Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas Ollie
Walking through my local bookstore I was excited to see the terrific Christmas display for MERRY CHRISTMAS OLLIE. Ollie's cute red and yellow knit stocking cap brings the little goslings to life. I fell in love with this picture book! The magic and wonder of Christmas is captured in simple snow filled illustrations that will delight the young reader. Once again Dunrea's...
Published on October 17, 2008 by J. Riffey

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money!
I purchased this book for my 16 month old at Christmastime since he really enjoys the book "Gideon" by the same author. Unfortunately, I found this book to be a huge disappointment! The basic summary of the book is that the goslings are waiting and waiting....and, yup, STILL waiting...for Father Christmas. 95% of the book consists of showing the goslings...you...
Published 11 months ago by ABru


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas Ollie, October 17, 2008
Walking through my local bookstore I was excited to see the terrific Christmas display for MERRY CHRISTMAS OLLIE. Ollie's cute red and yellow knit stocking cap brings the little goslings to life. I fell in love with this picture book! The magic and wonder of Christmas is captured in simple snow filled illustrations that will delight the young reader. Once again Dunrea's goslings take center stage in this sure to be Christmas classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice children's book, December 6, 2008
All the titles by this author are great. My son really enjoys them and I don't get sick of reading them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... first Christmas (his name is Oliver) and was slightly disappointed that there were some blemishes around the outside edges ., October 22, 2014
By 
A. Kind (Lincoln, NE USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
I bought this for my baby's first Christmas (his name is Oliver) and was slightly disappointed that there were some blemishes around the outside edges of the board book. It's a new book so I was expecting it to be in pristine condition, but because of the boogered up edges I can only give 4 stars. I know it will probably be chewed on eventually, but who wants to give their new baby a gift that already looks used? Oh, well. At least it's still a cute story and babies aren't picky...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The "Gossie Series" is great!!!, February 8, 2009
My husband brought home the "Gossie" book one night, and my 3-year old son had him read it 5 times that night, and every night for a few weeks. I looked up other books by the author and purchased all that I could find on Amazon. They are short and sweet (great for ages 2-4 with short attention spans). Pictures are simple and storylines are fun. Many are board books, but a few are lift-a-flap. I would recommend all of them! They are great for little ones!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
I loved this book, easy to read and great pictures. My son loves it too, so everyone is happy. Great as a gift for a little kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
I always love these books. All my toddlers have adored them and we have read this book and the others many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, fun, fun...., January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
Once again Olivier Dunrea provides a simple, funny board book for little ones. My granddaughter loves Ollie's antics in this delightful Gossie and friends tale. The drawings are simple and sharp....the colors bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
I've bought this as a gift many times simply because it's adorable. It's always a hit with kids and a two year old that I gave it to carried it around everywhere with her she loved it so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money!, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
I purchased this book for my 16 month old at Christmastime since he really enjoys the book "Gideon" by the same author. Unfortunately, I found this book to be a huge disappointment! The basic summary of the book is that the goslings are waiting and waiting....and, yup, STILL waiting...for Father Christmas. 95% of the book consists of showing the goslings...you guessed it...waiting. Personally, I was waiting and waiting and waiting for this book to get better but it never did. It is even boring to my son. It seems like the rest of the books about individual goslings are much more interesting, so I advise sticking to those. Unfortunately it will cost me almost the exact price of the book to send it back, so it's going to stay in the collection but it will never get read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas, Ollie board book, October 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Another of the Gossie & Friends book well worth buying! This one will be a Christmas gift for our Grandson. Can't wait to give it to him. He loves all the Gossie & Friends books! Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends)
Merry Christmas, Ollie board book (Gossie & Friends) by Olivier Dunrea (Board book - September 27, 2011)
$6.99 $6.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.