Professional restaurant supplies BDD_MSW16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback Learn more

Price:$3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 17, 2013
This is a very good and funny Christmas movie about a guy who is Santa Clauss son getting engaged to his girlfriend and trying to hide his parents true identity from her still. Things really get out of hand when her parents meet them and everyone in her family-except her son-thinks his family is either way too conventional or nuts. As I said this movie is a funny one and a good one. You should get it. Merry Christmas.
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
It is a cute story (more for adults). Well written and well acted. More interesting than many holiday movies. Shelley and George are in rare form and add much to the movie.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
This is a humorous Christmas movie that is great for the entire family. The plot is fairly simple: Santa's son wants to marry someone who does not believe in the existence of Santa.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
This is a movie for my mother she really likes funny make you feel good movies this is a very good movie to see and enjoy with anyone
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2014
Had a lot of fun with this funny silly family movie. Very cute, Shelley Long was a pip as Mrs. Claus. She stole her scenes. Good funny fair for all. The storyline has a young man has asked his girlfriend to marry him. Now he has to spring on her that his mom and dad are really Mr. & Mrs. Santa Claus. He is a teacher for young children and she is a scientist. Her parents are really straight laced academians, one is a famous scientist and the other a psychologist. Problems arise. One cute scene has Shelley Long, who has prepared the meal, announce we are vegetarians and then proceeds to serve fruit cake and cookies for dinner
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2015
Poor Peter Claus (Lucas Bryant) proposes to his girlfriend Alex Spencer (Kassia Warshawski) and she balks at the idea, saying “I don’t know,” before she reluctantly says yes. The worst part is yet to come...........meeting her coldblooded parents. Her father is nasty and given to reminding her, “I have never been wrong, you know that.” They are the in-laws from hell. He tells his grandson there is no such thing as Santa. And who should pop in for a quick visit, Mr. & Mrs. Claus (George Wendt and Shelley Long). Both are jolly. Their idea of a proper meal is all sweets (I knew that was one of the major food groups!). Things rapidly escalate out of control from there when the evil dad sets out to investigate Mr. Claus and will stop at nothing to do so, including a DNA test! Alex’s ex-boyfriend stalks her, stakes out her house, and photographs Peter in a “compromising” situation with an elf. (These unsavory elements in the story are never addressed and no apologies were forthcoming from the sneaks involved.) Naturally, Alex sides with her dreadful dad. (How do you backtrack from rejecting someone you supposedly love then dismiss on your dad’s say-so? What happened to trust?)

Weird. More weird than romantic. At least Wendt and Long were fun.
I don’t know why there are reindeer on the DVD cover, there were no reindeer involved. Santa’s sleigh runs electronically, without the aid of reindeer.
Weird.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
Did I mention that it's really, really, stupid? And boring? And that the acting, especially of the "old folks" - Santa and Mrs. C - is so, so, so, very BAD? Wow. This one is a rock, of the catastrophic, mega-meteor, gonna-hit-the-earth-and-decimate-it type. Really bad. The positively nauseating giddiness of the parents! The false deer-in-the-headlights cluelessness of the girlfriend! The Jr. Claus' what-am-I-to-do namby-pamby act. Wow - or wow or maybe just "w". And yes, the living-together-thing is immoral. But that's today's world...and if it's not that aspect, it's the absolutely appalling clothing, or almost clothed-ness, of the females in almost everything that's available - which by the way - doesn't seem to be taken into account for the ratings. And it should be...another pet peeve. But that's "other movies." This one just Stinks - with a capital "S."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Well, put together about twenty-percent of, surviving/aging, CHEERS cast-members. Have the largest guy be Santa;
and throw in a face you haven't seen in years as Ms Claus. Believe that their son is marrying---as it were---a non-be-
liever.
A harmless piece of fluff. I enjoyed it, but it wouldn't get an Emmy/Oscar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 28, 2013
I watched this film when it aired on Lifetime in 2012, so I was delighted to see it arrive on DVD. As a Shelley Long fan, I had to have this for my collection.

I think it is a very cute movie, and I enjoy watching it. It is fun to see Shelley Long and George Wendt reunite. The rest of the cast all do a great job as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
I really enjoyed watching this Christmas DVD with my family, and I have added it to my personal collection of Christmas DVDs.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse