Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical antibacterial wipes
There is nothing special about these wipes. They were a great price. I would purchase this item again when needed.
Published 18 months ago by Jennifer Ansell

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contains Sodium Lauryl Sulfate...more on that below
Researched this on the Method website before buying. It contains Thyme oil, Oregano oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Citric Acid, Copper Sulfate Pentahydrate, fragrances and water. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate is a foaming agent which alone is not so bad, it sounds like - but SLS brings with it the contaminant 1,4 dioxane (never listed on products, of course), which causes cancer...
Published on December 29, 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contains Sodium Lauryl Sulfate...more on that below, December 29, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Pennsylvania, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
Researched this on the Method website before buying. It contains Thyme oil, Oregano oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Citric Acid, Copper Sulfate Pentahydrate, fragrances and water. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate is a foaming agent which alone is not so bad, it sounds like - but SLS brings with it the contaminant 1,4 dioxane (never listed on products, of course), which causes cancer. It's disappointing that Method, with their reputation, puts this in products - knowing that most people won't be able to find that out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars they do not smell very good, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
I dont know...maybe I expect too much,
But Citrus to me is an orange smell of some sort,.
These smell like pesticides.
They are too wet and leave a bunch of foam behind when you clean.
I will go back to the green Clorox wipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical antibacterial wipes, July 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
There is nothing special about these wipes. They were a great price. I would purchase this item again when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does Not Smell Like Orange Zest!, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
The back of this label reads "don't let the pleasant smell fool you". What? Blech...it smells really awful and I love Method products. This has a stinky medicinal smell that lingers...must be a bad batch or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love anything Method - these wipes are really the best, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
They make a quality, environment safe product and it works, these are my favorite wipes! I love anything Method - these wipes are really the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Horrid odor, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
There is no jesty zing orange aroma and that is why I purchased it. These wipes smell horrid and that is before I cleaned with them. I am no longer buying Method products as I have been disappointed before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting, March 26, 2013
By 
J. Johnson (Redwood City, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
I was hoping that these wipes would disinfect, but be a good solution for cleaning old toys for my baby, tables, and other items that go near a little person's mouth. The label specifically says that any "food contact surfaces" need to be cleaned after using the wipe. So I wont be able to use them for the things I bought them for- not Method's fault, but still disappointing for a company that makes more family friendly cleaning products.
But these seem to work well for areas that don't go near baby's mouth. I wound up using them to wipe down airline trays, and other high public traffic areas when we travel or are out and about.
The scent is more of an herbal scent, and not terribly strong, so it was nice to use in a confined space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The store brand is cheaper and same quality, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
I wish I researched this one better. I paid $8 for 35 wipes and i could have bought 3 of the store brand 50 count wipes for the price. The SHIPPING killed this deal for me. NEVER AGAIN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so zesty!, August 20, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Method Anitbac Wipes All Purpose Cleaning and Disinfecting Wipes, Orange Zest, 35 Count (Health and Beauty)
I like the idea of all natural ingredients but I didn't like the smell of the natural Thyme wipes I bought at a local retailer so I bought these wipes thinking that the cleaning agent was derived from oranges as the "Orange Zest" implied. These are the same as the ones I had bought locally that use Thyme as a cleaning agent and don't have any orange in the ingredients. In fact they don't have any orange color or smell at all, so I'm not sure where the name "orage zest" comes from. As far as I'm concerned this is false advertising and I would not buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.