Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Methodology in Language Teaching edited by Jack C. Richards & Willy A. Renandya
As a long-time English teacher teaching English as a Foreign Language, I have used several methodology textbooks. I have long been looking for one book that answers some of my persisting pedagogical questions. I have found answers to those questions in the succinct articles of this anthology. In particular, I have found the following sections immensely useful and...
Published on November 14, 2008 by Dr. Solaiman Ali

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars school
I'm currently using this book for school, and although the material is a bit useful it is not the easiest to actually understand. I am getting reinforcement through my teacher, but without him I wouldn't have much interest in the books flow. I guess not the strongest book to use for teaching a second language.
Published 21 months ago by dliburd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Methodology in Language Teaching edited by Jack C. Richards & Willy A. Renandya, November 14, 2008
By 
Dr. Solaiman Ali (Bloomington, IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice (Paperback)
As a long-time English teacher teaching English as a Foreign Language, I have used several methodology textbooks. I have long been looking for one book that answers some of my persisting pedagogical questions. I have found answers to those questions in the succinct articles of this anthology. In particular, I have found the following sections immensely useful and refreshing to read: section 1 (Approaches to Teaching); section 5 (Task and Project Work); section 13 (Teaching Writing); section 15 (Technologies in the Classroom); and section 16 (Professional Development). I use this book as a source to inform my current teaching of Technical Communication and other writing courses, and professional growth and development.

M. Solaiman Ali, Ph.D.
School of Engineering
King Abdulaziz University
Jeddah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concise, and very enlightening, October 18, 2005
This review is from: Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice (Paperback)
Each short chapter provides a different point of view on a variety of topics relevant to language teaching. It definitely does not drag on and on, making it very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice (Paperback)
It's all I expected. I've bought this book to help in my college studies and I think it accomplishes that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars school, October 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice (Paperback)
I'm currently using this book for school, and although the material is a bit useful it is not the easiest to actually understand. I am getting reinforcement through my teacher, but without him I wouldn't have much interest in the books flow. I guess not the strongest book to use for teaching a second language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Condition, September 21, 2008
By 
H. Boswell (Lynchburg, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice (Paperback)
The book came quickly and is in perfect condition. It is such a helpful book and the service was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice
Methodology in Language Teaching: An Anthology of Current Practice by Jack C. Richards (Paperback - April 8, 2002)
$47.38 $42.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.