Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits and looks great in 2001 Cavalier
I bought this for my 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier to install an Alpine head unit. The head unit fits perfectly flush with no gap at all. Very easy to install and the design looks great. You can't even tell it's not stock.
Published on July 15, 2012 by Joe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit
I bought this for my 2000 chevy silverado, which amazon advised it fit. It does not. This product is for a Double Din application, a 2000 Chevrolet silverado/ck1500/tahoe/suburban requires a 1.5 DIN application. Make sure to double check your sizes!
Published 10 months ago by matthew bowder


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits and looks great in 2001 Cavalier, July 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this for my 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier to install an Alpine head unit. The head unit fits perfectly flush with no gap at all. Very easy to install and the design looks great. You can't even tell it's not stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, May 16, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
Not too much to say. Great fit for my Chevy Colorado, looks good installed.
The small compartment is handy for the remote and other small items its approx. 3/4-1in it tapers slightly toward the back.
I would buy this item again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The one to get for 2003-2006 GM Trucks, December 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
Simple, easy, and good quality. Not the cheapest one, but I think it's the best. No bending of metal tabs, crimps, or hokey radio sleeves that rattle. This unit allows a direct screw mounting of the radio chassis to the mounting kit, rock solid and easy as pie. Literally a 10 minute assembly and prep for install. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely made, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
Feels a lot more quality-made than the other kit I ordered, which broke immediately. This is also made in the USA, which scores this product major points in my book. Looks great and apparently makes head units a lot harder to steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
verry good looks like it was stock in my 2003 silverado like the tray under it for holding the remote and usb cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed!, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
The kit I was sold for my Cavalier from ABC warehouse was a generic one. This particular one fits perfectly with the dash trim and looks natural. If you have a Cavalier or Sunfire and want to replace the stereo, THIS is the one you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2003 cavalier, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
great fit in my wifes 03 cavalier, great fit, no triming or cutting of any thing, just screw in and your done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really should be a 5 star, June 4, 2014
By 
John Hebert (California City, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
The ONLY reason I didn't rate this a 5 star is because it's different than every other install kit i've used. This one REQUIRES you to have the screws that came with the radio for proper mounting. Dodge, Ford, Volvo, and even other Chevy units i've done were able to use the "tabs" on the radio bracket to hold it in place. Since this was a year old radio that I was using I no longer had the screws and had to improvise by placing the bracket edges inside the mounting bracket wings. It works for now but CMON Metra, you've done better work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Fit., May 23, 2013
By 
Jerry (St. Louis, Mo.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
Works and looks great in my 2003 Chevy Silverado. The trick to this unit is that just the radio installs and NO other brackets are needed including the slide-in bracket that is normally used. The installation kit bolts directly to the radio and is a perfect and professional install. I am assuming that most of the people here that are giving bad reviews tried using their slide-in bracket but that will not work... I used (4 #10-1/2) mounting screws (not supplied) to mount my JVC HD radio directly to this unit. (note the side mounting plates in the picture) I do recommend this bracket to anyone that is looking for a good way to install your radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit, February 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metra 99-3301 Installation Multi-Kit for Select 1995-2007 Chevrolet and GM Vehicles Vehicles (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this for my 2000 chevy silverado, which amazon advised it fit. It does not. This product is for a Double Din application, a 2000 Chevrolet silverado/ck1500/tahoe/suburban requires a 1.5 DIN application. Make sure to double check your sizes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.