Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael & Michael Are At It Again
Both Michael Ian Black and Michael Showalter are hilarious, well-established comedians in their own rights. But when they work together, they have continuously proven the power of the word "teamwork," although both of their alter-egos in this television show would argue that there is an arguable "me" in the word "team."

Black and Showalter have a long history...
Published on July 26, 2011 by Laura Pavlo

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its "ok"
as a long time fan i was very excited to watch MMHI.
maybe i over anticipated. maybe my expectations were too high.
long story short... im fairly disapointed.
dont get me wrong.
black and showalter were funny, it was the writing that dragged this potential classic down.
never really arriving at a point, or a punchline.
somebody call marcus
Published on January 5, 2012 by J. Dagen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael & Michael Are At It Again, July 26, 2011
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
Both Michael Ian Black and Michael Showalter are hilarious, well-established comedians in their own rights. But when they work together, they have continuously proven the power of the word "teamwork," although both of their alter-egos in this television show would argue that there is an arguable "me" in the word "team."

Black and Showalter have a long history of being a comedic duo, along with their friend David Wain to make their famous trio of Stella, as well as their work together on The State and Wet Hot American Summer. Michael and Michael Have Issues proves that their comedic genius is still full and thriving.

I was introduced to MMHI through a series of promotional commercials on Comedy Central that came on while I was watching the Colbert Report and the Daily Show, among other things. I was immediately entertained with the small bits and decided to watch the show when it premiered.

Upon the first episode, I was hooked. I watched MMHI religiously every Wednesday night at 10PM when a new episode came on. I longed for the day when it would be picked up for another season, but to my absolute dismay, Comedy Central overlooked this brilliant, hilarious, wholeheartedly witty, and completely entertaining show.

But at least the Season 1 DVD is available! I've watched each episode at least twice and have thoroughly enjoyed every moment. These two are incredible - always have been and always will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius....Comedy Central overlooked., March 1, 2011
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
Satire and wit is weaved through every scene, which means I have nothing but joy to watch each episode over...and over...and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love these guys, February 21, 2011
By 
D. Lamberson (Tuckerton, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
If you're a part of the cult following comedy group Stella, you will most likely appreciate this. I was a little disappointed when I found this DVD to lack any special features, not even commentary. If you enjoyed this show and have never watched Stella, you are seriously missing out, and if you've seen both, then the next thing you should watch is The State: The Complete Series and Wet Hot American Summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WHY WAS THIS CANCELLED!?, April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
Comedy Central cancels more shows after a single season than probably any network. Between Stella and Michael and Michael, I have watched two incredible shows come and go. Luckily, they at least have the decency to put them out on DVD. Hilarious show.

4 stars, instead of 5, because of the lack of special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
great quality, came quickly. love the show and michael and miachale and 8 more words are required to complete review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Issues, and, August 23, 2012
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
WOW! Issues is one thing you could say that these two men have. Some kind of issues are like anger and fear and monet problems. Some are impotence and other things, so you get the idea of what you mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its "ok", January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael & Michael Have Issues (DVD)
as a long time fan i was very excited to watch MMHI.
maybe i over anticipated. maybe my expectations were too high.
long story short... im fairly disapointed.
dont get me wrong.
black and showalter were funny, it was the writing that dragged this potential classic down.
never really arriving at a point, or a punchline.
somebody call marcus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Michael & Michael Have Issues
Michael & Michael Have Issues by Michael Ian Black; Michael Showalter (DVD - 2010)
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.