Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


316 of 330 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson - A True Visionary and Musical Virtuoso
No one can dispute Michael Jackson's dominance over pop music and his far reaching influence; music, dance, fashion, video, humanitarianism, generosity -- he was at the forefront of it all and remains unmatched. Like any true legend, even in death, MJ continues to be a force of creativity and inspiration to millions. And now, finally, his revolutionary short films are...
Published on October 15, 2010 by Kaio

versus
173 of 180 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Remastered nor Complete
For anybody that was fine with the quality of the videos on other collections, you'll be okay, but if somebody is expecting pristine, hi-def quality remasters of the videos, prepare to be disappointed. I don't know what qualifies as remastering the videos (as the sticker on the front of this proclaims), but I was disappointed. Some of the videos look better than others,...
Published on November 24, 2010 by Marc Richardson


‹ Previous | 114 15 1621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids & parents loved it!, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
Got this for my family and they loved it! Little ones now dancing around and singing his tunes which is adorable and fun for all of us. Great find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
I AM SATISFIED WITH THE PURCHASE OF THIS DVD. GOOD PRICE FOR SEVERAL VIDEOS. I RECOMMEND TO M. J. FANS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE FOR MJ FANS!, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
This is an AWESOME SET! Cd's & Dvd! if you are a fan of MJ like me than this is the set to own. I can watch these over & over again & never get tired of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson's Vision -- A VISION OF LOVE, RESPECT, AND PEACE, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
Michael Jackson was more than The King of Pop - he was a true artist and visionary. He gave the world not only memorable music and videos, he was a dancer, choreographer, songwriter, poet, director, producer, author, philanthropist and a REAL human being. God bless you and keep you safe, MJ. :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars micheal jackson's vision, March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
I love this product.It's an insight at the king of pop in work and in his vision.i really recommend this to any micheal jackson fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation!, March 10, 2013
By 
Kindle Customer (HENDERSON, KY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
Awesome! Wearing it out? Can i get a discount on a 2nd? Good quality videos and sound. packaging is neat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
Love it so much & enjoyed all 3 dvds, It's like treasure for me & love it so much, Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the perfect fan, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
A must have for any Michael Jackson lover. This collection is perfect in every way. Thriller is still the quintessential video for MJ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
I bought this as a gift, and I was very pleased with the results. It came on time, it was exactly as advertized, and the recipient was really happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome? Yes. Definitive? No., December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson's Vision (DVD)
This is a pretty great collection, the case, booklet, and bonus disk are all awesome;
However, I definitely have some complaints. I was really looking forward to owning this set because I'm a huge MJ fan, and it claimed to be the definitive video collection. It was not.
I was very disappointed that it did not include the complete "Ghosts" short film, (which also included a dance number for the song '2 Bad' ) instead they slapped together the song with various clips from the movie, and called it a music video.
I was also disappointed that it did not include the whole "Moonwalker" film for "Smooth Criminal".
What downright upset me though was the "Black Or White" video. It included the extended "panther" version, which was good, but for some reason, they edited out the most important thing about that video. When it was originally released, it was considered controversial because of the racist graffiti on the windows that Michael detests, and smashes in a fit of rage. But, they edited out the graffiti, so Michael just looks like a jerk smashing up some random person's car for no reason. They included the extended version, but negated the whole point of it. On the plus side, it did have the complete versions of all the rest, including "You Rock My World" which I was happy about, as well as both versions of "They Don't Really Care About Us," a big plus. To truly make your MJ video collection complete, I also recommend owning History Vol. 1 + 2, Moonwalker, and Ghosts separately as well, because sadly, I think this is as complete as it's ever gonna get. That being said, I definitely recommend this set for any MJ fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Michael Jackson's Vision
Michael Jackson's Vision by Michael Jackson (DVD - 2010)
$39.98 $29.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.