Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 31, 2013
No need to think much here, buy it. This coat is Super Fresh, I get compliments all day long. I got it in Mocha Heather and really love the color (looks like the pic), everybody is wearing wool coats but they got Black, charcoal or camel. I was skeptical at first cause the price being so low and all (~$120 on sale). However, right out of the box you could tell this is a extremely well made coat and of top quality. The sizing was perfect for me, I'm 5'10" 220lbs with a muscular build and ordered a Large. Just keep in mind that this coat is meant to look slim and because of that the sleeves may feel a bit hugging if your like me. It is quite thick and clearly meant for colder weather; kept me warm in 15 - 17 degree weather. My only gripe with this coat is that I find the side opening on the pockets to be out of place, they are too far back causing it to feel really un-natural when sliding your hands in for warmth and because of the placement anything put in those pockets are likely to unexpectedly fall out while sitting down. I do not like to wear gloves so it does matter to me, I find its best to try not use the side opening pockets for anything. No big deal, you have 4 other pockets anyway +1 inside breast pocket. If not for that this coat is PERFECT.

Clearly, I would recommend this coat.

WARNING: while wearing this coat watch out for;
1. Inflated ego
2. Extreme Narcissism
3. Unwavering confidence in ones capabilities
4. Mirrors
5. Cougars
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I am 5-10 145lbs and usually wear smalls on most things. I ordered a small of this coat, skeptical that it would be too big based on other reviews, and my skeptics were correct. The small fit really baggy. If you're a slim build like myself, this probably is not the coat for you if you like the athletic form fit unless you want to get it tailored. I returned mine just due to the size. The quality of the coat was good, but I did find the bib collar to be itchy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
The coat is stylish and made of very high quality. Will keep you warm in a cold winter. It runs a bit large. If you have a slim build, it may be too wide in the middle.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
Great style guys, got me many compliments within the last 2 days.... Great material, keeps me extremely warm...

Only con is : it is a bit on the bigger side around the waist.. I mean it is a bit too boxy. Other reviewers are right in pointing that this fits large.... I will get the fit tailored after the winter is over...

Another small con is it has michael kors engraved on each button... being not a big fan of brand display, I just wanted to warn others...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
I have received so many positive compliments on this coat. Random strangers will stop me on the street and say: "Wow! I love that coat!" I got it on a daily deal so the price was right. Even though I got it on sale, if you can snatch this thing up, do it. It's a good looking coat and people are always eyeing me up and down. And as an average looking guy, I know it has to be the coat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
We've always had problems finding clothes for my husband because he's 6ft 4 and very broad shouldered. This XXL fits but is a little on the small side. There was not an option for a XXXL or XXLT version so he'll just have to wear shirts but no sweaters under this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I ordered the "new charcoal" color and in person it is not as dark as it appears on the site. It's a medium but unmistakable gray, not a dark gray.

I initially received an XL when I ordered an L, but exchanging that was painless. I am 6'4", 200lbs and the L fits me very well--it's long enough to cover the waist, and comfortable but not baggy around the torso.

The coat itself is very high quality in construction and materials. It is quite warm, especially when fully zipped up. The front zipper and surrounding material are like a sweater, with buttons that close on top of it. The four front button pockets are all usable, and there is room to slide your hands into warm wool pockets cut behind the lower front button pockets.

Overall the coat is both very stylish (with a bit of a military flair) and practical. Happy to have found it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
I originally purchased the black MK coat in large for my son's Christmas gift. He usually wears an XL but based on the reviews I ordered the L. He absolutely loved the black coat but it was too snug and the sleeves were short. I tried to do an exchange for the black on Amazon but unfortunately it was sold out. I ordered the New Charcoal XL instead. Very easy process to return and exchange. The New Charcoal is very nice. My son loves his coat, the sleeves are still a little short. It's a very beautiful and quality coat that he will wear for many years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
Super classy Field Coat, and always the cause of compliments. The zipper paired with buttons allow for adjustment of your warmth level. I look forward to cool weather season so I can put this jacket back into the wardrobe.

This is a very versatile jacket, and is appropriate for a large temperature range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
I ordered this coat for my husband. He looks so good in it! It fits nice (he's 6'2", 270 ish lbs), he says he's warm in it and it's great when he dresses up and even when he's more casual. I loved it so much and it was such a great price, I got another (XL) for my younger brother who is just as tall as my husband, but thinner. It's an awesome coat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.