Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Wow! Wow!
I thought this watch was beautiful on the website. Well, it's even lovelier in person. The watch band comes a bit large, but that's a good thing. I hate when I buy a women's watch and the band is so small as if every woman is supposed to be petite with tiny wrists. Michael Kors takes that into consideration and leaves a little extra. If you don't know how, or aren't about...
Published 19 months ago by CaSandra Mathis

versus
84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sheri
I LOVE this watch but after only wearing it a few times the band looks gray. It can not find anything to clean it. I am extrememly disappointed that a watch like this has such poor quality. Do not buy a watch with a polyurathane wrapped band!
Published on December 30, 2009 by Sheri


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sheri, December 30, 2009
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I LOVE this watch but after only wearing it a few times the band looks gray. It can not find anything to clean it. I am extrememly disappointed that a watch like this has such poor quality. Do not buy a watch with a polyurathane wrapped band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 85 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nice but thik it twice!, August 2, 2009
By 
Miguelina Medina (Republica Dominicana) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
This watch is beautiful but it gets dirty so easily! I used with jeans and the bracelet gets blue! and i dont know how to clean it. I ve tried everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 82 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapointed, December 30, 2009
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I got this watch for x-may from my husband cause I wanted it so bad. Its only the 30th and the band is gray. I am very upset. I called the company and they said that they are taking them off the market. If the store does not take it back they said that they will give you a new one.
I am not happy cause I love this watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solution for dirt..., August 30, 2011
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I agree with other reviews with how easily this watch gets dirty. I have found that the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser does the best job at cleaning the watch. Just a tip that I thought others hopefully will find useful and may be able to salvage their watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars same problem, January 6, 2011
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I have been wanting this watch for about 3 months and my hubby bought it for me for christmas. Its a beautiful watch but DONT BUY IT!!!! it gets filthy. i only wore it 3 time and it look bad!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Wow! Wow!, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I thought this watch was beautiful on the website. Well, it's even lovelier in person. The watch band comes a bit large, but that's a good thing. I hate when I buy a women's watch and the band is so small as if every woman is supposed to be petite with tiny wrists. Michael Kors takes that into consideration and leaves a little extra. If you don't know how, or aren't about to risk messing up a stunningly beautiful watch, like I am, you could always take the watch to the jewelers to have the wristband resized.
Again, this is a simply gorgeous watch. Of course, as the band is white, you'll have to find a way to clean it 'cuz it will get a bit dirty. But, most jewelers carry all sorts of cleaning agents for fine watches. As soon as I get my watch to the mall for adjusting I'm going to grab a cleaner because I plan to get plenty of wear out of this beauty.
Oh, and it's definitely an authentic Michael Kors. No fake like some sellers on Amazon. I matched my watch to the one in Macy's and they were exact. The only difference is that I got such a deal at Amazon and Macy's watches were the original price of $225. Love my watch and will be buying lots more Michael Kors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Am Embarrassed to wear this watch, April 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I bought this and loved the watch. After the first wear it looks dingy. After extended wear it looks absolutely disgusting. I want my money back. I plan to go soon to the shop in Soho and work something out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not able to clean!, August 27, 2010
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
I received this watch in 2009 as a christmas gift and I love the look but it gets dirty VERY easily! anything will make it look dingy and it is impossible to clean. I even contacted the company and the methods they suggested (leather cleaner and oxi clean) do NOT work. I do not recommend purchasing it. they do have it in purple blue brown and maybe the darker colors will hide dirt better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch!!!, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
This watch is amazing. It came on time and it looks great. Do not believe those bad reviews where it says the band gets dirty. It might collect some dust and stuff, just blow it off and everything will be fine. It goes with any outfit and it looks very classy. I am planning on getting another Michael Kors watch soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!!, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors MK5145 Women's Two Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Chronograph White Dial Watch (Watch)
Amazing watch. I'm a hairstylist and work with color everyday, it wipes right off. I was skeptical reading all the other bad reviews, but those were wrong. Nothing wrong with the watch at all. Very great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.