Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning
I was looking for a Michael Kors watch, for approx a week, but could not decide from the many styles. Finally, I chose this one when I saw a live pic on another site. It ranked high on my visual style scale; used to determine if I would like it long term, or not. So in saying that, I bought it. I am pleased to say, it is gorgeous. The materials are good; but the design,...
Published on August 10, 2011 by I. GLENN

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It Might be fake!
I bought this watch and after I received it, It took it to a Michael Kors store in order to have it sized. They couldn't do because the pins in the chain wouldn't move. So I took it to a Watch repair store willing to pay for the service. They couldn't do it either! They Removed a few pieces but not all the ones I needed. Professionals from both stores said "there might be...
Published 21 months ago by Cris


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, August 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I was looking for a Michael Kors watch, for approx a week, but could not decide from the many styles. Finally, I chose this one when I saw a live pic on another site. It ranked high on my visual style scale; used to determine if I would like it long term, or not. So in saying that, I bought it. I am pleased to say, it is gorgeous. The materials are good; but the design, coupled with super excecuted craftsmanship, and attention to details, is what makes this watch so breathtaking. The resin horn bracelet is not yellow; it is like a frappachino with a smidge of honey swirled within; so beautiful. Also, lightweight & extremely comfortable. Love the 3 functioning subdials. But what sets it all off, is the gold trim on everything. Markers which are gold faceted, with 2 swarovski crystals inset. Minute, and hour hands are trimmed in gold, with luminous tritnite in the center. It is amazing that the mother of pearl dial reflects, the cream color in the bracelet, as well as blues, pinks, and greens. The face is large, and prominate, but since the bezel is narrow, it's not overpowering, nor manly looking.
I have stepped outside of my box when it comes to designer watches. I prefer the Italians, and Swiss, because they are built with heavy duty materials, and they don't look cheap. This designer has changed my perception. Lesser expensive can be beautiful as well, if done with awesome design, and a manufacturer that can do the design justice. I pray that the gold on the case, and bezel doesn't fade, like the 18, 24kt. gold electroplated stainless does. However this Michael Kors watch 5217 was a fabulous buy @ 177.00, and I am proud to wear it!!!!!!!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow up: Oct. 17,2011.. The trim on the watch is still yellow gold; and has not faded. I even wear it during rainy, humid weather. Still looks great! I must inform others; Put your watch on after your hair is finished...No hairspray. I do wipe my watches off after I take them off, then I put them back in their case.

Follow up: Nov.27,2011.. Still yellow Gold, and shiny. And still get'n compliments on it.

Follow up: Oct.09, 2013...still beautiful yellow gold, and still shiny. However not a deep gold as purchased, but I am the only one who notices that. Others still grab my wrist in awe.

I have purchased watches that were way more expensive; and also clad in 24kt. that started to fade on the first day out the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
This watch is absolutely beautiful! It is even prettier in person than in the picture. Exactly what I was hoping for. I love the big face on the watch and the horn colored band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It Might be fake!, October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I bought this watch and after I received it, It took it to a Michael Kors store in order to have it sized. They couldn't do because the pins in the chain wouldn't move. So I took it to a Watch repair store willing to pay for the service. They couldn't do it either! They Removed a few pieces but not all the ones I needed. Professionals from both stores said "there might be a problem with your watch", since the parts from this whatch and the ones avaiable on the stores I went to, are totally different!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love My MK Watch, June 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I'm so in love with this watch! I get so many compliments on this watch and it's very stylish. I will admit i thought it wouldn't look anything like this picture, but it really does. It's everything and more! Price was great and the quality of this watch is awesome!. In fact i'm gonna purchase another MK watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE ALERT!!, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I just received this item in the mail from the vendor. I was un-impressed from the beginning. I have been collecting watches for a while, and especially love the Michael Kors collection. Here are my reasons for this bad review:

1. The watch came in the original case with the wrong holder. The holder was too big to fit in the case. Definitely an eyebrow raiser.
2. The packaging. Worse I've ever seen! Since the watch did not fit in the case, it was being tossed around in the box. Was there protective bubble wrapping in the box? NO!!!! There was also no receipt in the box either.
3. The watch itself. FAKE!! This was the tip of the iceberg for me. I knew it just by looking at it. Didn't even have to hold it. I took it to Macy's later that day and compared. Yes, absolutely 100% fake.
4. Customer service. I sent feedback to the seller and yet, no respond. They obviously know what they are doing is wrong!!! How are you going to try and sell a knock off for almost the same price as the original?

So now I shipped the item back and hoping they will not give me any headaches about the return since I have not gotten back their response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love the watch...question the quality! No help or sympathy from seller., March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I saw this watch on a patient of mine and fell in love with it. She told me she got it as a gift 18 mo - 2 years ago. After searching I bought 2 similar MK styles from Amazon. Both are acrylic and are discontinued styles. They both arrived promptly. I loved the band on this watch best because of the link style and the warmer carmel color. My family liked another MK with more bling on the face. During the time that I was taking to decide which one I preferred, I noticed that this styles MK 5217 band was broken. It still has the tags and plastic on it. All I did was take it out of its box a few times. After trying endlessly to reach "JomaShop" phone customer service I used my lunch hour to send them an e-mail. Regretfully, they were not willing to exchange or return the watch because it was past their 30 day return policy. That was a huge disappointment. Most stores that I shop at offer 90 days for returns or more and bend over backwards for their good customers.
Their reply to me was polite and but rather kurt. Simply put "SORRY".
That is just not good enough. Shame on you JomaShop. I will never purchase anything from you again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Product!!!, October 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
Original product. When I bought, I was afraid, because there is a huge price difference compared to the price of the Michael Kors store. I thought that was not original, but I was very satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Michael Kors watch, October 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I ordered this watch through Amazon.com 2 months ago as a gift to my wife. She loves the watch and the elegant style of it, she wears it everyday to work and at home. A good quality watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice female watch, January 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
that was my girlfrends christhmas gift... she loved ! and trust me, the feedback she gave me was awesome ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never got it, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Women's MK5217 Oversized Horn Watch, Ivory Tone Plastic Link Quartz Chronograph Gold Tone Mother Of Pearl (Watch)
I had a bad experience with this watch, I ordered and got the package but when opened the box, the watch was not in the box. I claimed to Amazon and they were able to resolve but it was very dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.