Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


94 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
I'd been eyeing this watch for a while and finally decided to check it out in person at the Michael Kors store. I was planning to buy it on Amazon since it was marked down on here to $187.50, but when I mentioned that at the MK store and showed them the listing, they informed me that they offered price matching, so I got it there (just a helpful hint to anyone who has an...
Published on October 9, 2010 by SMC123

versus
182 of 198 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
I bought this watch for my girlfriend. It looks awesome, she loved it and got tons of compliments. Within two weeks though the goldtone coating began to wear off, showing the silver stainless steel underneath. Turns out, the goldtone plating is only a few 'microns' thick and wears off pretty easily. Particularly in high wear areas but also in others. Within 4 weeks it was...
Published on August 17, 2011 by cookdub


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

182 of 198 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, August 17, 2011
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I bought this watch for my girlfriend. It looks awesome, she loved it and got tons of compliments. Within two weeks though the goldtone coating began to wear off, showing the silver stainless steel underneath. Turns out, the goldtone plating is only a few 'microns' thick and wears off pretty easily. Particularly in high wear areas but also in others. Within 4 weeks it was wearing off between links and even around the face where it doesn't rub against anything.

I contacted Michael Kors and the warranty repair company who were accommodating but informed that this was not covered under the two year limited warranty. They will make a repair on the band but at a cost of $30+ dollars which will last for who knows how long.

I'm going to look for another watch that's better quality in the same style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 9, 2010
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I'd been eyeing this watch for a while and finally decided to check it out in person at the Michael Kors store. I was planning to buy it on Amazon since it was marked down on here to $187.50, but when I mentioned that at the MK store and showed them the listing, they informed me that they offered price matching, so I got it there (just a helpful hint to anyone who has an MK store in their area). The watch is beautiful and very stylish. Yes, it's definitely larger than an average ladies watch, but this is the midsized version, so it's not huge like the oversized one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch was not authentic, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
Watch was not authentic I gave this as a gift to only find out a year later I was sold a fake watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Owned it for 2 years, October 10, 2013
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I've owned this watch for almost 2 years and it is my fallback watch when I can't decide what else to wear. I own 6 MK watches and this one is definitely my staple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, December 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
This is exactly what I was looking for. The size is great for my small wrist. It's beautiful and it was a great price. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD QUALITY WATCH, July 6, 2010
By 
funwakinmade (lagos, nigeria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
This is a very nice wrist watch... just right for the feminine hand, it looks spectacular (more like a $300 watch if you ask me)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous watch!, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I have been looking at this watch for at least a year, I finally decided to purchase it, and...it's beautiful! Very well made, not too heavy but it does have some weight to it, the gold tone is gorgeous, I've had it 3 days and have received a TON of compliments on it! Looks great layered with other bracelets, would DEFINITELY purchase again! Came with the original box & MK Care Instructions, also the original MK price tag... VERY fast shipping! Now I am eyeing the silver tone & ceramic watches by MK and will definitely purchase them from this seller again. Very Satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MK baby, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
Awesome watch!!! My girlfriend loved it!!! Needed to take some links off because it was too big for her but no big deal YouTube is my Best Friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
It looks just as if I brought from macys or Dillard's. Same box and tag still on, nothing negative. I would order from here again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect watch, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
perfect watch and i love it.. not too big, not to small..like the color not too flashy..but need to remove some links, but all in all its perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055
$250.00 $166.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.