Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
I'd been eyeing this watch for a while and finally decided to check it out in person at the Michael Kors store. I was planning to buy it on Amazon since it was marked down on here to $187.50, but when I mentioned that at the MK store and showed them the listing, they informed me that they offered price matching, so I got it there (just a helpful hint to anyone who has an...
Published on October 9, 2010 by SMC123

versus
170 of 185 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
I bought this watch for my girlfriend. It looks awesome, she loved it and got tons of compliments. Within two weeks though the goldtone coating began to wear off, showing the silver stainless steel underneath. Turns out, the goldtone plating is only a few 'microns' thick and wears off pretty easily. Particularly in high wear areas but also in others. Within 4 weeks it was...
Published on August 17, 2011 by cookdub


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

170 of 185 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, August 17, 2011
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I bought this watch for my girlfriend. It looks awesome, she loved it and got tons of compliments. Within two weeks though the goldtone coating began to wear off, showing the silver stainless steel underneath. Turns out, the goldtone plating is only a few 'microns' thick and wears off pretty easily. Particularly in high wear areas but also in others. Within 4 weeks it was wearing off between links and even around the face where it doesn't rub against anything.

I contacted Michael Kors and the warranty repair company who were accommodating but informed that this was not covered under the two year limited warranty. They will make a repair on the band but at a cost of $30+ dollars which will last for who knows how long.

I'm going to look for another watch that's better quality in the same style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 9, 2010
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I'd been eyeing this watch for a while and finally decided to check it out in person at the Michael Kors store. I was planning to buy it on Amazon since it was marked down on here to $187.50, but when I mentioned that at the MK store and showed them the listing, they informed me that they offered price matching, so I got it there (just a helpful hint to anyone who has an MK store in their area). The watch is beautiful and very stylish. Yes, it's definitely larger than an average ladies watch, but this is the midsized version, so it's not huge like the oversized one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Owned it for 2 years, October 10, 2013
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I've owned this watch for almost 2 years and it is my fallback watch when I can't decide what else to wear. I own 6 MK watches and this one is definitely my staple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch was not authentic, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
Watch was not authentic I gave this as a gift to only find out a year later I was sold a fake watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD QUALITY WATCH, July 6, 2010
By 
funwakinmade (lagos, nigeria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
This is a very nice wrist watch... just right for the feminine hand, it looks spectacular (more like a $300 watch if you ask me)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect watch, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
perfect watch and i love it.. not too big, not to small..like the color not too flashy..but need to remove some links, but all in all its perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, December 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
This is exactly what I was looking for. The size is great for my small wrist. It's beautiful and it was a great price. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars product with flaw!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
i've been looking for a MK watch for a long time, after comparing the price everywhere, i decided to make the purchase on Amazon.
however, when i received the watch, it's not in perfect condition.
there is a small black spot inside the watch frame (underneath the cover class) near the date window. makes me wonder if the cheaper price was due to flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
I have wanted this watch for a long time and to get such a big discount (almost $100 less than department stores) I was afraid I was getting a fake. Thankfully, it was the real deal and was new in the box with the tags and all original protective coverings. It also came on time and I would ordered over and over again. So happy!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Michael Kors, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055 (Watch)
This is my third Michael Kors watch. I love them so much that I have three different ones now. Great product, fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9cb72d0)

This product

Michael Kors Midsized Chronograph Gold Tone Womens Watch MK5055
$250.00 $149.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.