Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, but careful as it's JUST paper
My son loves Mickey, so we ordered this book - it's fun to read, but it's just a little paper book, the pages don't have much substance. I am not sure this is going to outlive our interest in Mickey given the page-turning habits of a toddler!
Published on June 7, 2010 by J. Grant

versus
20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh no! There's a mistake!
This is nice basic flap book. It's got an interesting storyline -- the reader opens flaps to help Mickey find birthday presents for Minnie, Donald, Daisy, Goofy and Pluto -- and it's filled with crisp, bright artwork. However, on the page about Goofy's birthday, the present you're told to look for (a book called "How to Play Basketball") appears OUTSIDE the flap as well...
Published on August 24, 2007 by Julie Neal


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, but careful as it's JUST paper, June 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
My son loves Mickey, so we ordered this book - it's fun to read, but it's just a little paper book, the pages don't have much substance. I am not sure this is going to outlive our interest in Mickey given the page-turning habits of a toddler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this book!, November 28, 2007
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
We purchased this as a gift for our daughter's 2nd birthday, she loved it as she loves anything associated with Mickey Mouse. The story is pretty catchy and the flip parts of the books definitely keeps the kid's attention. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fliip Book for Young Kids, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
There are some people saying that this book isn't great because there's just one big flap on each page, or that there isn't much substance to the story. Quite frankly, I think that's a load of junk. The book is very much so geared towards younger kids, likely around 2-3 years old.

Having only one flap per page makes it easy for a young child to remain interested. If you're reading to a 1yo, having a single flap gives the instant gratification they need to continue learning! For the 2-3 year old, there's opportunity to add to that learning before they flip that flap. Before they flip open Toodles, your child can answer the question. Toodles can tell them if they were right or wrong. THey can find the red bike before flipping the flap. You can go over the shapes of the hads before flipping to find Donald's.

The story being simple is also good, given the age group this book is made for. It's short, so they'll pay attention the whole time. It's simple in language, so early readers will be able to use this book as a means to practice reading.

Over all, I'd say it's a great book for toddlers and preschoolers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome birthday book., June 20, 2012
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
My son got this for his second birthday. What a hit! He loves Mickey Mouse and this book did not disappoint. There's a little flap on every page and the story goes along nicely. Great idea for the Mickey Mouse birthday kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very engaging for young readers, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
The book is a glossy, card stock material. It is obviously based on the new Mickey Mouse Clubhouse show. The pages are very slick, colorful and it is pretty simple reading. The only odd thing was that I expected the book to end with the birthday person being the child who is reading the book. You know, where you lift the flap and there is a little mirrored paper wishing "You" a happy birthday. Instead, Mickey Mouse is the birthday boy. How odd. I read this at my son's birthday and you have never seen such a quiet circle of kids. It was pretty surprising how much they liked taking turns flipping the flaps to reveal things. I will say, some of the pages were a little misleading. They would ask the reader to find something in the picture...but you couldn't always see the object, instead you had to lift the flap. So it isn't like a 'Eye Spy' book. In case that matters to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh no! There's a mistake!, August 24, 2007
By 
Julie Neal (Celebration, Fla.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
This is nice basic flap book. It's got an interesting storyline -- the reader opens flaps to help Mickey find birthday presents for Minnie, Donald, Daisy, Goofy and Pluto -- and it's filled with crisp, bright artwork. However, on the page about Goofy's birthday, the present you're told to look for (a book called "How to Play Basketball") appears OUTSIDE the flap as well as inside! It may sound silly as you read about it here, but when you're reading this to a little one that page just stops the fun dead in its tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She loved it!, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
For a little girl at her "Mickey Mouse Club House" first birthday party. She sat down and made four people read it to her in a row! She loved flipping up the pieces to find what was underneath, and - of course - she loved Mickey! Major problem is that the book is not sturdy enough. After the four reads, it already looked like it was starting to break. It definitely will not make it to her second birthday party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So-so, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
We got this book for our Mouse loving 2-year-old. It's a cute book but the pages are so flimsy that I'm worried what'll happen to it when she gets a hold of it, especially the thin flaps. As for the story, it's got the essentials of the MMC episodes. Some of the pages ask you to find a certain object and lift the flap that it's on, but they don't actually have that object to find. It'll do since it's for a toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful birthday gift, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
I just had the pleasure of seeing my 2 y.o. granddaughter open this at her birthday party - She squealed in delight when she saw the cover (proud grandma). The colors are vibrant and the book has a large flap on each page to open. She is a big fan of the Clubhouse TV show and this was a great gift for her special day. It's only about 6 pages, but the pictures are very nice and the flaps are a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD AS NEW, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) (Paperback)
I purchased two "Whose Birthday Is It" used books with Amazon. Both books are in excellent shape. The book has windows that the child can open as the story is being read and I can find no wear there. I am giving my Godchildren each a book as part of their birthday, they are 2 and 4 years old. I received my order very quickly. I would buy from seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club)
Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Whose Birthday Is It? (Disney's Mickey Mouse Club) by Sheila Sweeny Higginson (Paperback - June 1, 2007)
$4.99 $4.01
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.