Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must to get the full benefit of USB 3
I kept getting an error message whenever I plugged in my USB 3 drive into the USB 3 port -- To take full advantage of this device, you need to use a USB 3 Port.

Turns out the cable provided with the drive was USB 2. There is a difference in cables, so make sure if you have a USB 3 device, you get one of these cables. You'll not the full benefit of the...
Published on January 15, 2011 by Carl E. Feather

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loose connector, avoid this cable
The connector that plugs into the USB device (in my case a LiteOn Blu-ray burner, model eHBU212) is loose and does not form a solid connection. As a result my drive keeps disappearing randomly in Windows. How hard is it to make a standard connector fit into its standard receptacle? Your luck may be different, but then again, maybe not. Are you willing to take the...
Published on March 1, 2012 by M. Masi


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must to get the full benefit of USB 3, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
I kept getting an error message whenever I plugged in my USB 3 drive into the USB 3 port -- To take full advantage of this device, you need to use a USB 3 Port.

Turns out the cable provided with the drive was USB 2. There is a difference in cables, so make sure if you have a USB 3 device, you get one of these cables. You'll not the full benefit of the interface's excellent speed otherwise.

This cable appears to be top notch. Fast shipping from Amazon, as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB 3.0 is Fast, January 11, 2011
By 
R. Arevalo (New Braunfels, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
The cable I recieved was actually black in color.
The cable worked great with both of these items.
Superspeed USB 3.0 To Sata 3GB/S HDD Docking with Fan
Superspeed USB 3.0 2PORT Pcie Add USB 3.0 Ports To Pcie Slot
Love that Amazon fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loose connector, avoid this cable, March 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
The connector that plugs into the USB device (in my case a LiteOn Blu-ray burner, model eHBU212) is loose and does not form a solid connection. As a result my drive keeps disappearing randomly in Windows. How hard is it to make a standard connector fit into its standard receptacle? Your luck may be different, but then again, maybe not. Are you willing to take the risk? Think about it before you add this to your cart.

Thumbs down, Micro Connectors. You can do better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original cable that came with the drive, February 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
The original cable that came with the HITACHI Touro Desk Pro 3TB USB 3.0 External Hard Drive is too short, so I need a longer cable. At first, I brought an extension cable StarTech 6-Feet SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Extension Cable A to A - M/F (USB3SEXTAA6) but it didn't work. The computer can't detect the drive with the extension cable(more on this later).
This cable is better than the one that came with the drive. It is thicker. More important, it even works with the extension cable I brought earlier which I thought something was wrong with it. With this cable, I don't need the extension cable now. If I need a cable longer that 6 ft, I can use the extension cable for a total of 12 ft long with no change in read/write speed.
The color of the cable I got is black, not blue as shown in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
Working great. 18 more words required.. Need a better system for reviews.. when a couple words really suffice. It's a cable.. What else do I need to say.. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that great... cable slips... read on, November 26, 2011
By 
terster "Terster" (Madison, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
I bougth this cable when i got a new USB 3.0 hub.

What i found is that this cable has to sit slightly off, in order to make the connection. Instead of plugging in strait and calling it good, it has to be slightly off center... it's a tad crooked. Only way to keep the connection. Strangest thing.

So, i got it to make the connection, and then i taped it in place. I know i shouldn't have to but... it was my only USB 3.0 cable! LOL

SInce taping it in place, it's been awesome!

So, 3 stars for when it works, it works perfectly but -2 stars for the connections not being perfectly square!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality cable!, July 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
I do not know too much that i can say about a cable except that it is as described. It works well, is good quality, tough and does not feel cheap. I would recommend this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Durable and Dependable, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
This is a great cable, long enough to move around your desk or entertainment center, and durable enough to not get cut by devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needed a longer wire, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
Need a longer wire to fit from the top of my desk to my tower under the desk. both ends fit nd I had no issues with the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Micro Connectors, Inc. 6 feet Superspeed USB 3.0 A to B Cable (E07-306AB-BL) (Personal Computers)
What can I say? The cable works, still works and keeps the connection alive. Great cable at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.