Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 4, 2013
It's remarkable that such a small device can produce reasonably decent sonics.

This unit is quite flexible in the i/o department. It's got a micro SD, full USB and an FM tuner as well as a headphone out. Additionally you can input an outside source (3.5 mm phone jack) via the included proprietary cable into the mini USB port. This port is also used to charge the internal battery. An AC wall wart isn't included but I've had success using a cell phone charger I had lying around.

A nice feature is the LCD display but the feature filled menu can be somewhat tricky to navigate. The menu choices were (fortunately) English and Spanish.

A collapsible antenna was included in the package I received from Bulb World. The reception was fairly decent from local stations with moderately strong signals.

I've been able to play a similar unit (no LCD) for around 5 hours straight before it had to be recharged but, of course, YMMV.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
I received everything I was supposed to receive however it'd be nice to include an antenna because it has no good reception, it does not take too long to charge and it works fine with a flash drive but I could not make the FM Radio work until I adapted some sort of antenna
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Loud enough and clear sound for such a small device. The oled screen is packed with detailed informations, like the bitrate of the song playing. FM radio reception is poor, almost useless. MicroSD card slot and AUX input are convenient. Instructions in english is very bad, so figuring out how to change the On Screen Display from chinese to english takes a lot of trial and error. Battery life at moderate volume is 3-4 hours, takes 90 minutes to recharge. Reliability is a problem, when I navigate into the menus the speaker shuts off frequently and playing music too loud (volume 75% +) makes it shuts off too. If you listen at moderate volume and don't play too much with the buttons, it's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
Don't bother with it. antenna never worked well then not at all. Very hard to navigate no instructions. This is NOT an Angle Cube. Sound? So so, you get what you pay for. When antenna stopped working earphones stopped to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
The quality of this product is not worth the price. The FM reception is poor and the overall sound system is not worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
Not what's in the picture. Received a Wavecube, NOT a Music Angel brand. Also, no lights at the bottom. Does come with antenna.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
The battery can be replace with one we can find easily in the market(Nokia, Blackberry, etc) or use a external charger ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
Cant get any stations in the warehouse have to use memory card and battary dont last long and instructions was in china
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
my daughters love this now they just want to use this in the car, the house and every where they go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
well i got my item 2 day early that a plus size.. now the down size was it said it was new but when i got it the box was beat up and it look like someone had use it before ok i was upsat now here where it get very bad i charge it up now turn it on is a no brainer. no sound and i wonder what was wrong thought it was the song i had put in it ..but nope it was the box itself the speaker was short out because when i shake it a little the sound would play for a little bit and it cut out....i put star for fast derlivery and that it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.