Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars11
Price:$42.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 15, 2009
These are REAL flash cards. One question, one answer (with a brief comment). Once you've gone through First Aid, these cards are excellent for reviewing the bugs. Although there are no color photos, I liked the systematic clip art for bacteria, nematodes, viruses, etc. The simple graphics helped me remember where the named species belonged in the grand scheme of micro flora. Since the cards are designed in a question/answer format, you can use them to quiz your study group (or yourself) when you just can't read anymore.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2005
Cards are great for reviewing for microbiology USLME Step 1. Parasites, nematodes, etc provide a great review to let them stick to my brain. It helped me along with

Microbiology Study Guide: Key Review Questions and Answers by Patrick Leonardi

and

Clinical Microbiology Made Ridiculously Simple
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2010
Everything you could need to get micro questions correct - with space on the cards to annotate if there was anything else you wanted to remember about the bug (I added the abx to treat infxn). Would recommend to anyone!
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
These flashcards did not have information on specifics of each microbe, just a small clinical vignette. It would have been a better use if they had information on strains, virulence factors, clinical syndromes and treatments. They got thrown away because they did not come in a box (only shrink wrapped together) and it would have been a nightmare to try to resale on Amazon or anywhere else. These are definitely not "Board Review Series" quality, and would be more beneficial to a high school microbiology course than to a medical school course.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2007
The cards are an asset for USMLE Step 1. Helped me a lot to memorize important info that you must know. They break the monotony of just reading. Use them with a friend and pretend you are playing!!!Excellent!! Good luck!!!
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2012
The cards are great.
Two con's: no box, no use of color.
Color is a great tool for memorization.
I was disappointed by the lack of protective box since the price is still consequent. A full time student as well as working full time, I like to keep my study tools well organized.
Good organization, good memorization.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2011
These cards are well worth the money. I am currently enrolled in two microbiology classes and these cards have help a lot. They are divided into gram positive, gram negative, parasites, etc. Vey handy to use!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2012
Great to keep in your pocket and quiz yourself when you have down time. Really like the way the flash cards are set up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
Am going to be taking boards this fall and this is a great addition to study materials. Just quick high yield facts!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Don't buy, b/c everything you need to know for microbio is in First AID
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse