Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 16, 2006
I was very disappointed with this BRS. I have collected most BRS's for MS-1s and have been impressed with the thorough but concise manner in which information is conveyed.

In contrast, micro is outdated, redundant, disorganized and generally not useful.

The one high point of this book is that the immuno section is good. It helped me greatly with our half semester immuno course. Otherwise I would have given it only 1 star.

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend a better resource.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2003
If you are used to the Pathology and Physiology BRS style, this is a very good book. Although Micro Made Simple is rated really high and so is the Lange book, this book did it for me, while those did not. It is detailed and simple at the same time; the outline format is easier to read than the full text format. I recommend this book to whoever is taking a Micro class or for the boards. The best part about it is that it covers immunology too!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2004
i just took the nbme shelf exam and i must say without reservation that this book was not very good. look to other review books if you want to study for the shelf or for the boards.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2010
Purchased it. It's a good book although everyone makes their judgment on how much it helps them. Some people will like the BRS and some won't. But it's not a sham by any means.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2008
Micro Made Simple is a much better book. This can't be used for much more than a quick reference because everything is spread out way too much. Too hard to study for a class or Step 1.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
Not enough info for step studying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2004
This book has covers all the necessary topics, including immunology. But the best part is that it has a total of 416 questions!! This is a great source of practice questions for the USMLE. Still, it could use more pictures and diagrams. Just for the questions its worth the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2013
i used this book for my med classes and i would recommend for any med student to use and works for USmle!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
Must have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
This book is horribly out of date. For an Immunology text, it doesn't even have TLRs mentioned. Also, the micro section is organized by organ system and isn't very detailed in explaining much about the bugs, just the infections they cause.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.