Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Microsoft Exchange Server 2010 Inside Out
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars24
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$45.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 19, 2014
Very informative. Some tech books are hard to "Read" but this is one of the better ones. will get book for 2013 exchange when we go to it some day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
As someone with novice exposure to Exchange, I bought the eVersion thinking it might be over my head. This is so well written, going the extra distance to provide contextual references for beginners and experts alike. It makes sense tho, it is official MS print. If you run Exchange 2010 in your enterprise this need be your only reference. Neat thing I discovered about their publisher is that in either format you purchase for a couple bucks more they will give you a PDF file copy to use. I'm sure this is rampantly abused, but I have found that extra resource useful when I couldn't get to my kindle (app).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
This is an excellent book. It is easy to understand. It explains Exchange 2010 configuration and management in GUI and shell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
THE BOOK IS VERY INTERESTING AND IS MORE FOR POWERSHELL PROGRAMERS AND DEEP EXCHANGE USERS THAT NEED TO MANAGE MORE THAN ONE EXCHANGE SERVER AT THE TIME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
Book is a good read. I am currently still reading it so I can no say more than what i have read seems good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
Even though this book is thick and loaded with tons of information, it's great for looking up subjects you may not be familiar with. I work at Veeam software so I have to know quite a bit about everything really. This thing is great for learning on the fly but not recommended to review for exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
a gift for co-worker. Never see him without it now. We always stick with the software source for the best guides in tech.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
Exchange is more challenging to support now than it was with 2003. There are so many more components, and the GUI options have been stripped down to a bare minimum, so you are now forced to use Powershell if you want to gather any useful data. Tony Redmond does an awesome job explaining the ins and outs of what you are dealing with. I learned a ton of useful information from this book. Well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
The people that need this book seem quite pleased. I do not know about the subject, but I take their word for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
I bought this recently as I was upgrading my company's Exchange environment from 2003 to 2010. I've worked with Exchange Server since 1997 or so, so I'm already familiar with the concepts behind it and how to perform basic tasks, and mostly wanted to brush up since I'd never worked with 2010 before, and hadn't used 2007 for a couple of years. I wanted something that would help guide me through the upgrade process without being a "click here, then click here" workbook that tells me how to do something but doesn't teach me anything. Since then, I've kept it handy as a reference guide

What I like most about this book is that it's written by and from the perspective of someone who does this every day. There's enough detail on what's important, but features that most administrators don't use are either glossed over or omitted entirely. It also strikes a good balance between providing information for administrators of larger multi-server environments and smaller single-server setups like mine. If you're looking for a book on Exchange 2010, look no further: this is the book you want.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse