Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA Scott B. Diamond
The best resource fro VBA code for ACCESS 2007. It really breaks down some of the barriers to doing code for ACCESS.
Published 20 months ago by Anthony Dianna

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly edited, of little use
The book is poorly edited. Multiple examples of improper function usage/syntax, multiple contradictions between text and examples, uses functions then explains them 3 chapters later... A very poorly written book. $30 I'll never see again. Should have taken the advice of the only "real" review here.
Published on October 22, 2011 by Jon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA Scott B. Diamond, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
The best resource fro VBA code for ACCESS 2007. It really breaks down some of the barriers to doing code for ACCESS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly edited, of little use, October 22, 2011
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
The book is poorly edited. Multiple examples of improper function usage/syntax, multiple contradictions between text and examples, uses functions then explains them 3 chapters later... A very poorly written book. $30 I'll never see again. Should have taken the advice of the only "real" review here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, May 2, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
I found this to be an incredible book. When I began using the book I was a novice Access user. The book was an incredible tool to vastly improving my knowledge of Access and it's use in the business world. I own a business and with the help of this book I created a database to run the entire operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA, January 19, 2009
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
Very good book detailing the different aspects overall of VBA without the needed detail. This book makes a better reference tool since its content makes it easier and quicker to find what you need for a given VBA code question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, September 20, 2011
By 
R. W. McAlister (Rotonda West, Fl.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
I'd been looking for a good reference book to help me learn VBA and ACCESS. This book did that! Well written and organized, plenty of examples, and explained in a way that makes sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leverage the database power of MS Access v 2007 with VBA., April 15, 2009
By 
WireHead (Rochester Hills, MI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
This is a very good book to learn or review the programming language applied to MS Access, which is a solid database tool. I've purchased many similar books since 1997, but I like this one best of all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poorly written and of little use., March 9, 2008
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA (Paperback)
Very poorly written and a complete waste of money. Many of the reviews were apparently written by the author using aliases. There are many more helpful books written by competent authors right here on Amazon. 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA
Microsoft Office Access 2007 VBA by Scott B. Diamond (Paperback - December 7, 2007)
$39.99 $30.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.