Customer Reviews


438 Reviews
5 star:
 (299)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Cable
The review prior to this is an unfair low rating due to the fact he didn't know it already came with his 360. This item is only for people who need a new one or purchased a 360 without one. The 360 component cable is an excellent cable and great for high definition gameplay. 5 stars.
Published on November 2, 2006 by M. GERADS

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Most likely aftermarket
Just realize that when you buy this, you will likely get a non-genuine Microsoft cable -- if that matters to you. I expected a Microsoft brand name cable based off the description, however, the offbrand unit I received works, so I'm not going to bother with a return.
Published on October 27, 2011 by Stephen G.


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Cable, November 2, 2006
By 
M. GERADS (Minneapols, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
The review prior to this is an unfair low rating due to the fact he didn't know it already came with his 360. This item is only for people who need a new one or purchased a 360 without one. The 360 component cable is an excellent cable and great for high definition gameplay. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only Buy if you Got the "Core" System, February 8, 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
I felt compelled to write a review after some people gave it a low rating due to not reading product discriptions. If you bought the core system- 299- this does not come with the system only the standard yellow red white cables. So if you want to use a core system on your HDTV you need thsi cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For a Genuine Microsoft HD AV Cable for under $7, you can't beat it!, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
I ordered this fine product from BuySPRY for $6.99 with free shipping, and I can say that it is the best purchase I have ever made. I received the cable 3 days later so I can't complain about slow shipping. I opened the package and the cable is wrapped in a green eco-bubble wrap which is great because it protects the product as well as being green. On the cable, there is a little switch that will switch the cable from TV to HDTV, so be aware when you are switching to higher quality. I tested the cable on my Westinghouse 32 inch LED TV which is capable of 720p at 60 Hz.

Turn your TV on. Once you plug the cable into your Xbox, make sure the switch is on TV. Now move the switch on the cable to HDTV. The Xbox will now re-boot and the TV will go black. Once the Xbox re-boots, your TV may just have a black screen. Don't worry, it took a little bit of how to change the setting. On my TV remote, there is a button called YPbPr. I clicked that and the display switched and the Xbox home screen appeared. Now go into your Display Setting, and set your resolution to your liking. I choose 1080i, then lowered it to 720p because it kinda lagged on 1080i.

Hope that my review helped you pick this cable for your Xbox.

Note: Interesting enough, my TV can run 1080i, which is above of its max resolution of 720p. Weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars actually needed if you buy the slim, component wires not included, December 9, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
just to let the people that are buying the new slim console. you dont get these with console. you get a a/v wire standard definition wires, that are not going to give you high definition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job., November 30, 2006
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
This cable comes with the $399 version of the xbox. The only reason you would need this cable would be for the "core" model or yours broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent picture quality, February 27, 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
These connectors give excellent video quality. Granted you get this with the premium system, so it is not a necessity to buy for most people. However, I will be getting one to setup on my HDTV downstairs, so it is easier to move the XBox from one tv to another without a bunch of hassle.

The only thing that bumps it down to 4 stars is the price. This thing should not cost $30-$40. Same goes for the XBox power adaptor ($70?!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Most likely aftermarket, October 27, 2011
By 
Stephen G. (Oklahoma City, OK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
Just realize that when you buy this, you will likely get a non-genuine Microsoft cable -- if that matters to you. I expected a Microsoft brand name cable based off the description, however, the offbrand unit I received works, so I'm not going to bother with a return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work, October 5, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
Doesn't work right at all. The screen will randomly flash black, lasting anywhere from 5 seconds to 5 minutes. Doesn't happen much at first, but the more you use it the more often it happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, November 12, 2011
By 
Stephen Vines (US:/Oklahoma/Ada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
Actually, deny what many would have you think, this is a genuine Microsoft cable. Also, as the price and reviews suggest, this cable is probably used. Mine did not come in the original package, and did appear to be slightly discolored. Again, not because it's a "fake" cable, but because it's not new. I don't know how to prove that it's used, but i can definitely tell you that it has some age. Other than that, the cable is perfect. Works great, no problems. I bought this cable because I ran out of HDMI ports on my TV, but had plenty of spare Component ports. This cable is capable of displaying 1080p for games, but only 1080i for content from Zune. This may not be an issue for you if your TV is smaller than 50 inches(like mine) or if your TV isn't capable of handling more than 720p over component(like most older HDTV units). I would not hesitate to buy this cable again, because it works with no problems and saved me tons of money. Remember, HDMI = Waste of Money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine for abut a year, July 5, 2007
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable (Video Game)
The cables worked fine for about a year. Now the cable seems to work sometimes but for the most part it just shows purple lines going across the screen. I have to switch from regular tv to hdtv a few times to make it work. The sound always comes thru just the video has problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
Microsoft Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable by Microsoft Software (Xbox 360)
$39.99 $3.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.