Customer Reviews


422 Reviews
5 star:
 (282)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Time Killer
Specs: Nook with CM7 SD

Battleheart is a real-time, tactical RPG boiled down to 5-10 minute levels filled with combat. Gameplay consists of assembling a 4 character party, picking a level, and killing all the waves of enemies. As you progress you equip better items and choose special abilities.

The gameplay is simple tap and drag. You drag from a...
Published on June 20, 2011 by Jason Barker

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good game, but limited by the medium
This game has its heart in the right place and is pretty fun as long as the touch controls don't get too muddled (which they often do as your party members get stacked on top of each other, which is unavoidable at times). My biggest disappointment with the game is the lack of updates for Android users. It isn't particularly fair to support the platforms in such an uneven...
Published on March 18, 2012 by B-Rad


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Time Killer, June 20, 2011
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
Specs: Nook with CM7 SD

Battleheart is a real-time, tactical RPG boiled down to 5-10 minute levels filled with combat. Gameplay consists of assembling a 4 character party, picking a level, and killing all the waves of enemies. As you progress you equip better items and choose special abilities.

The gameplay is simple tap and drag. You drag from a character to a target and the target is then attacked or healed. Additionally, each class has its own special abilities that can be activated to help sway the battle in your favor.

My only real gripe with the game is that the healer character is pretty much a requirement to beat a level. Yes, you could take advantage of the shortcomings of the AI and have a character draw the attacks and dance around the screen while the other characters attack, but this would be time-consuming and boring. Even the bard character can't provide enough healing to eliminate the need for the healer to join. With that said there are a multitude of options for tanks (characters with armor to take the brunt of attacks) and support characters.

In the end it's a fun game that offers hours and hours of gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good game, but limited by the medium, March 18, 2012
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
This game has its heart in the right place and is pretty fun as long as the touch controls don't get too muddled (which they often do as your party members get stacked on top of each other, which is unavoidable at times). My biggest disappointment with the game is the lack of updates for Android users. It isn't particularly fair to support the platforms in such an uneven way.

This game is definitely a cut above most phone games, but poor decisions on the part of the developer prevent me from giving it a higher score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas, Awful controls, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
The basic ideas here are great; classic party based rpg combat without all the story and exploration in five minutes or less. On that level the game succeeds. Everything is streamlined with out feeling too watered down. There is a wide selection of classes, and a good variety of enemies to kill. Unfortunately the controls just aren't up too the task. Comands are given in two ways basic attacks and positioning are accomplish by dragging a line from one of your four party members to where you want them to stand or what to attack/heal. special moves are issued by tapping a character and then tapping on one of the icons that appear on the screen. the problem with all of this is that characters and enemies tend to pile up on one another making it impossible to select the characters or enemies you want. the whole thing is an exercise in frustration. You may know exactly what you want to do, but actually giving the orders is hit or miss. Compounding the problem is the way enemies enter in waves of three or four from all directions, forcing you to give your tank and dps complex commands on the fly that are well beyond this control scheme's fidelity. There's a lot I want to love about this game, but it's not worth the frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!, February 25, 2012
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
Playing on my Kindle Fire. This is a really fun game, it's nothing too serious. I can pick it up for 10 minutes in my spare time or play for an hour and a half and still have a lot of fun playing. I like the controls, easy to use. Also, good graphics and music.

My only quip has to do with the update. The iOS version has an update that added 2 new classes and some fixes. I read that the reason this hasn't been added to Android is due to Google's 50 mb limit on the Market. I understand not much can be done about that, I'm just curious when we will get the update. Other than that, the game itself is great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific game!, September 21, 2011
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
Great game! Notice in the description that it says "designed for cutting edge mobile devices," and it is. This is why you need to read disclaimers in game descriptions before you spend money. It's called due diligence and isn't Amazon mktplc fault, it's yours.

My guess is that your phone needs at least a 1 ghz processor to run the game. If not, don't bother buying.

On topic, the games really fun. If you like rpgs and rts's, this games a welcome addition to your collection and it'll be a good three bucks spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn! This game's good, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
First off,,, i have the kindle hd, and i have had a blast on this game! It has excellent replay value, and takes about 8 or so hours of casual play to finish it on one account, but my restarting and choosing a new combination of charachters... it is a whole new experience!!! i have had this game for four monthsand have gotten 30 hours of play time from it! on a tablet.. i can even play co op with two of my friends!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of fun., February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
It you are someone who likes role playing games or someone who needs a fun game then this is for you. This game is very easy to pick up on and will bring you hours of fun. It has great graphics and looks great on my Kindle Fire. It was well worth the $3 that I spent on it and I cant wait to get more involved. So far I do not see any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic on Fire, November 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
I downloaded this game to test out the graphic capability of the Kindle Fire and it works wonderfully. The game is a blast to play and I have had no problems with it on the Fire. The only real problem is that my two boys love it so much we had to get a copy for my wife's iPad 2 so they didn't always have my Fire. It would be nice to have the update that the iPad version has on the Fire - hopefully it will be coming soon. Overall a great app and one of my favorite Android games to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent RPG, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
Interesting take on an RPG. Akin to something like dungeons or raids in an MMO. Seems like it'd be more accurate if played with a stylus, as it sometimes difficult to precisely control your units. Other than that, it's pretty straightforward and fun to play. Very active, though. Not for lazy players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best ever, June 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battleheart (App)
One of the best games available on Android, and it looks amazing on my Galaxy Tab. Very fun and addicting. And unlike other adventure games (I'm looking at you, Guerrilla Bob) this one lasts more than an hour or two.

You play as a freshly trained knight who must slay axe-wielding goblins, arrow-shooting skeletons and massive giants with spiked bats. As you advance, you build a team with different and very helpful abilities, like healing and casting spells. If you're new to role-playing games, you'll appreciate the easy learning curve and simple inventory system. If you're an experienced RTS gamer, you'll love how immersive this game is ... plus the Arena levels that let you earn really cool gear for your crew.

If I could find anything wrong with the game, it's that it doesn't have an exit button. On my G-tab, I have to hit the Home button and kill it in the task manager. But that's a minor gripe about what's truly a phenomenal gaming experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Battleheart
Battleheart by Mika Mobile
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.