Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Milk
$5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it

  • Milk
  • Customer Reviews

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$4.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on November 22, 2015
Not much to see here other than a rewrite of how the coast was tamed by right-thinking-gays and progressives. Sorry, if the only claim to fame you have is your sexuality, you have nothing. Would also mention that Penn's best movie is still Fast Times at Ridgemont High.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
Terrible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
Girlfriend watched it for school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
Milk was a serial pedophile. Shameful that our culture would honor such a worm as that.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
I tried to eat my cereal with this and it tasted like absolute s***. Now I'm a card carrying homosexual and I don't eat cereal. Thanks, Obama.
44 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
Call me names, I don't care! Perversion is perversion and has no place in public! Anything that glorifies a deviant form of behaviour is no good!
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2009
Done as a tribute to the late San Francisco public servant, Harvey Milk, it is not accurate but is designed to cause the viewer to feel sorry for Milk and his sexual opinions. I have worked as a local public servant-upper manager in a couple locations for over 12 years and can tell you that if I had dared to promote any sexual cause, I would have been fired after one warning. The fact Milk promoted a medically proven unhealthy and risky lifestyle relentlessly, demonstrates liberal hypocrisy at that time-place.

Sean Penn has been an 'A' list actor making almost anything he is in gripping and fascinating. He is the only reason the film gets one star.

A film about standing up for behavior you believe in is fine ... unless what that behavior has been known to be immoral by virtually every society and religion. As the saying goes, sometimes Bad is BAD!

The movie ignores that Milk was friends with and gave endorsements to psycho cult leader Jim Jones who murdered over 900 people at Jonestown. Another close friend of Milk's, Gerard Dols, nowadays laments the behavior of Milk and his obsession with gay agendas. Google his testimony. Milk accomplished next to nothing for mainstream voters in California. Instead he spent his career selfishly pushing his sexual agenda.

He was not murdered for being gay, but got in the way of a mentally ill ex-employee, yet the homosexual community looks for every opportunity for self-promoting themselves. You don't glorify someone for their sex practices and how proud they are of them. The movies acceptance and promotion of the dangerous homosexual lifestyle which has already cost Americans billions in health care for various diseases-treatments-experiments. Truly honorable men have intelligence, and are positive role models. Harvey Milk and this film spins dangerous decisions into good. The flick is fairly boring too. Be careful not to rent it by mistake.
1212 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2009
If you make a movie you ought to make it interesting and this movie just isn't! It is a boring watch despite the intensity of the subject matter, Sean Penn acted for the purpose of getting an Oscar. If his eyes were already affixed on trophy-hunting, what could anyone expect of his performance? Dull, wrinkled fellow. The movie, in fact, shockingly reinstates many stereotypes', like gay men are always naked and always looking for a lay.
The movie is a long ride to super duper boredom. Very poor direction made worse by seriously juvenile small-town theater group acting.

E P HARPER -> Please restrict yourself to writing comments for gay porn movies.
This is clearly beyond your limited capabilities. Cheers!
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2011
The wages of nothing to do.... I was watching this the other night, and I'm heartily sorry for it.

Like most everyone in the entertainment industry, Sean Penn is an obnoxious imbecile. Still, he's a very good actor; anyway, he can act quite well, and he does so in "Milk". Is that enough to save this movie from itself? It is not. "Milk" is among the most self-righteous and self-congratulatory films ever, and Laurence Olivier himself couldn't have set it right.

In fairness, I'll make it clear that I deplore homosexual activists, such as Harvey Milk, who rendered San Francisco Sodom by the Sea. Only the Church can sanctify, but that didn't stop Hollywood from placing -- or rather misplacing -- a halo atop Milk's head. This movie's assessment of Milk is remarkably skewed, if not downright perverse. But it's not just Milk and San Fran. More importantly, the successful and ongoing implementation of the homosexual agenda is one of the key causes of the West's current decadence and decline, and will play a prominent role in our civilization's ultimate collapse. I won't gainsay that this perspective colors my assessment of the movie. Nevertheless, by anyone's fair standard, "Milk" is so full of itself as to be well-nigh unwatchable.

A "Milk"-free diet is what's called for, and no mistake.
1616 comments|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2009
Overhyped. Because it deals with "gay issues" it was held up by liberal media and gay rights advocates as being a defining movie.
55 comments|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.