Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The CDB at their best, December 14, 1998
By A Customer
The Devil Went Down to Georgia still gets some air play, but if that is the only cut from this album you have heard then you don't know what you are missing. This is truly a great album. The contributions from Tommy Crain (Blindman) and Taz (Jitterbug) are their best. Passing Lane rocks while the title song is truely heartfelt. This is one of my desert island discs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no country music, April 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a frenchie; in my country we don't know and appreciate country music; but i am curious and I' listen some differents music; well, I think CDB is other than country music: this band knows funk, rock and soul; it's a melting pot of all this music and it's good; it is not simple country music an d I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic CDB, September 23, 2007
By 
Mr Peabody (3rd house on the left) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are one of those people who only have Charlie Daniels Greatest Hits you are missing some of his best work. Albums like Million Mile Reflections and Fire on the Mountain are solid from beginning to end. When you get past the many hits you will find some good Jams. And "Jams", is what they are. You can't call it Country or Country Rock or Jazz, although atributes of those genres are mixed in, it's just a jam. This album contains CDB's biggest hit, Devil Went Down to Georgia which may have caused other tracks on this album to be passed over. Reflections is a haunting ballad worthy of more attention. Blue Star is an outstanding song. You owe it to yourself to check out these CDB albums from the 70's and getting to know the classic talent that is Charlie Daniels Band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Million Mile Reflections!! CDB at their FINEST!!, January 2, 2010
More of a Southern Rock Album than Country. All songs are better than the next. The Album finishes strong with "Rainbow Ride", A FANTASTIC Jazz Rock MASTERPIECE that will keep you hitting the repeat button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, September 30, 2007
By 
M. Surrena (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is my favorite Charlie Daniels CD. I'm not even a real Country Music fan - but the lyrics are poetic and the songs are addictive. Especially Blind Man and Behind Your Eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A TERRIFIC DEDICATION ALBUM TO THE LATE RONNIE VAN ZANT, October 20, 1998
By A Customer
My favorite C.D.B.Album. From passing lane to behind your eyes and the mellow sounding Mississippi and the album goes out with a fast moving toe tapping rainbow ride. This album contains brilliant lyrics Charlie has captured true to life music. ****A MUST HAVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been looking for this CD for years, I am so glad I found it, I listened to it for 2 days in a roll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of CDB's best, a true classic!, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't expect pure Country or pure Country-Rock: This one has a little bit of everything from touching ballads to Blues inspired to a romp into Jazz intrumental. And yes, it also has some Country/Country-Rock... Won't dissappoint!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1979 Album Remastered in 2009., February 12, 2010
As is likely with other buyers of Million Mile Reflections, I was attracted to it by The Devil Went Down To Georgia.
That song sounds as good as ever, however to my suprise the remainder of the album majors more on Southern Rock, with some Jazz Rock, rather than Country Rock.
After a second play I have found more songs that take my interest, they are Passing Lane, Behind Your Eyes and the poignant Blind Man.
In 1969 Charlie played on Bob Dylan's Nashville Skyline, so if he is good enough for Bob, he's certainly worth getting to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jitterbug, May 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Most people I played this for couldn't believe it was actually Charlie Daniels. It's more mow down than ho-down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9979c39c)

This product

Million Mile Reflections
Million Mile Reflections by Charlie Daniels
Buy MP3 Album$8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.