Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Put this tool in your toolbox for everyday use!, March 14, 2013
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
A real fast and Simple way to experience what Mind-body workbook for stress is like.
Sit at a comfortable distant in front of your 52" high def. television, on the TV is Sharp vibrant colors and beautiful scenery, however there is a grey film covering the picture and things are not clear enough to distinguish the exact nature of what's in front of you.

IN 21 years of professional experience working with developmental disabilities. STRESS is as natural as involuntary reflexes, so over time you adapt to stressful situations and deal with them accordingly to make the best available life you can for others. By utilizing the teachings and specific maps and the practices in this book you lift the grey film, have an extremely brighter clearer view of what it is you are looking at in front of you, And with your God given talent you are aware and simply handle things you thought once too difficult.

Best of journeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Execellent Book--IT WORKS!, February 22, 2013
By 
Jesters (Sandy, UT, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
I read and did the exercises in this workbook--I am totally impressed. This workbook truly helps one achieve success not only at work, but in all aspects of one's personal life. It has such down to earth, practical exercises that are so simple yet so powerful, the change in one's thinking, acting and feeling is truly tangible and quick. This book is a blueprint for achieving the ability and confidence in handing any situation or circumstance that comes up in life for one's lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relieving Stress, January 29, 2013
By 
KTSmart (Salt Lake City,UT) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
This newest "workbook" by Dr. Stanley Block is excellent. Everyone has stress in their lives - and this gives hands on tools that anyone and everyone can use to reduce/alleviate stress. It is an excellent follow up to the "red" book "Come to Your Senses" by Dr. Block and is written to assist individuals to identify and rest situations, interactions and even crisis times in one's life. I highly recommend this book - it will change your life. Just do the simple Exercises!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great workbook, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
This workbook really helps reinforce the teachings of the red book by Dr. Stanley Block, "Come To Your Senses". Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use as Clinician, July 18, 2013
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
I have been using this workbook with Soldiers and Veterans for Sleep groups to help them have calmer mind and relaxed body to sleep better. The participants have reported significant progress in sleeping better and getting more rest. This also includes calmer daily stress. I have been using Dr. Blocks books for PTSD and Come To Your Senses as a clinician at VA and Army Post for past 8 yrs and have found success with all books. Mind-Body Bridging is amazing as I apply practices personally and my life is calm and peaceful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Method, March 11, 2013
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
After trying various methods I found this and it is the most common sense workbook I have used in handling every day stress. It's easy to understand and really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Body Bridging for Stress by Sue Steele, February 15, 2013
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
Mind Body Bridging for Stress is the best book yet in the Mind Body Series. I love the maps that are used not only for clients but for the Bridgers. The book is great as it is easier to get to the core of what the clients are saying as well as an easier recognition and help for the Bridgers. The book gives the Bridger more confidence in listening to what the client is telling us and being able to hear beyond words. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical Tools you can use Everyday, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Stanley Block, MD has written a useful and effective book on how to manage your stress on a daily basis. The exercises in this book are easy to understand and execute. I not only use this in my own life but with my clients as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
Easy to understand and work out stressful issues. Great as a gift for friends and family who don't have time to go to therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review by Anneli Alatalo, psychologist, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management (Paperback)
I love the book, because it helps me personally and my customers also. I am working with children in school nowadays. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mind-Body Workbook for Stress: Effective Tools for Lifelong Stress Reduction and Crisis Management
$21.95 $14.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.