Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mind Control, World Control
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars17
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 3, 1998
Having read my fair share of mind control books and resources, I found Keith's book to place events in an easy-to-understand chronology. He also tells it like it is as far as the New World Order plans for mind control. Unfortunately, he didn't take the time to research some aspects of documented mind control knowledge.
I was disappointed to see that Keith based his opinions of an "alleged" Project Monarch on two sources. He also cited no documented evidence of such project. It is well documented that the CIA destroyed many MK-Ultra documents in the 70s and that the U.S. Army destroyed many of its records. Project Monarch was a covert operation and performed primarily on children (who are now primarily ages 30 to 50). There is no proof. Only victims. Perhaps Keith could have taken the time to visit the ACHES-MC website and found victims and further resources for this type of government abuse to provide a more accurate chapter.
As Mel Gibson states in "Conspiracy Theory" when asked by Julia Roberts if he has any proof to his claims of mind control, "If I had proof, it wouldn't be a conspiracy."
0Comment|63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2004
I read this in 1999 and found it to be an accurate primer for those who have long suspected that things in America aren't quite 'right'. Having undergone 30+ years of non-consensual experimentation, harassment, stalking and other crimes here in the US, I can recommend this book to others who may just be coming to the realization that they, too, are under attack.

For a more up-to-date view of the new America, consider looking at the material at [...] [...] or [...]

It's later than you think, so start thinking now. This book can be a good place to start.
44 comments|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2004
although I hate to admit it because it is not a popular belief to hold. I remember listening to the Candy Jones radio show in which she was very cautious to mention that this happened to her, partially because of damage to her reputation as a radio talk show host and partially out of fear of the governmental types who did this to her without her knowledge or consent.

I am so glad that this author has the courage to bring this subject to the forefront during a time in which our world is being held hostage by the dictatorship of big business.
22 comments|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2007
This book is one of the best I had read on the subject.

It covers a wide range of topics, easy to follow and

timely presented. From that book, one can pursue

more specifics explanations with more specialized books

like "Angels don't play that HAARP" and so on.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2008
This book was published in 1997 by Adventures Unlimited Press, and while I have yet to read the book through, make some observations.

It's a nice, chunky sized book, crammed with information. It has the feel about it of struggling small publisher production; inelegant fonts, crowded text pages and poor black-and-white reproductions. But don't let that put you off; this is perfectly legitimate in presentation for the subject matter it holds.

Of the title, Mind Control, World Control: The Encyclopedia of Mind Control -- well, it is not an encyclopedia. A better word, by far, would have been "compendium", because there are no alphabetical references to the topics, they just blend in, one after the other, spilling out one after the other in tightly crammed chapters. But the text is not badly written, its style being matter-of-fact journalism. If you want info, it is here.

Chapter 1 THINGS TO COME
Chapter 2 LODGE BROTHERS & LITTLE HITLERS
Chapter 3 TAKING THE "PSYCHE" OUT OF PSYCHOOGY
Chapter 4 HEY TEACHERS. LEAVE THOSE KIDS ALONE!
Chapter 5 TAVISTOCK
Chapter 6 SHOCKTROOPS
Chapter 7 GREY EMINENCE
Chapter 9 ENTER THE CIA
and so on, FUTURE SHOCK, CREATING CULTS, HAARP, MK ULTRA, MONARCH, ALIENS FROM EARTH -- all the way to Chapter 34.

Each chapter comes with references at the end, so you can look up where the information comes from. There is no Index though, so it is impossible to follow a sequence, or subject titles as in an encyclopedia, and that is what I thought was coming. (The best remedy for this is to take one's coloured markers and mark and note as one goes, making the information more personal and more easily remembered.)

All that aside, this is a book I am happy to have in my collection as it serves the purpose of research, and is historical. It is a product of intense research in a time before you could google. Many of the topics have been ridiculed as paranoia or "conspiracy" over the last decades.
But we have entered far different waters of alertness, very recently.
For this, one may review the contents now, with different eyes.
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
I found this book to be very informative. He makes one mistake in criticizing Cathy Obrien
who wrote Trance-Formation of America
Trance: Formation of America
and Access Denied.

Keith wrote his critique before Access Denied came out.

Access Denied has all the documentation, which shows Cathy O'Brien's first book and stories are true.

Unfortunately, Keith died suspiciously in 1999 so he cannot correct his mistake.
[...]

I recommend the book but also read

Pawns in the GamePawns in the Game to get the even larger historical overview. I don't know if the most recent edition of this was edited version?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2012
I hope amazon never stops having a supply of this book for future people to know they are someones labrat. Five stars for Amazon for having this book. Far as I am concerned THE MEAT OF INFO STARTS IN MIDDLE OF BOOK. That includes induced affects mental an physical, what induced affects do an the manner or technique they are utilized. For a real labrat that is all that is important. No sources need be listed. The rest is imaterial window dressing. I find it interesting that most people would believe in ghosts and aliens then what info is in this book on mind control and induced affects. When ironically ghost themes an alien themes are from same tech mentioned in book. But in those two catagories people want to believe in. Doubtful about book? Do search on ELECTRONIC HARASSMENT you will be surprised if a doubter. I wonder how many people went thru voice to skull tech harassment an end up in mental hospital for nothing. But it made money on the victim!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2010
I like Jim Keith and the research he does which few media sources are willing to tackle. There are things in this book that the reader will find fascinating. Charles Manson and Sirhan Sirhan attending drug orgies at the Polanski/Tate mansion.If true,that could be a book in its own right.
My problem with this book is its lack of depth. An event or person is mentioned and before the story develops, the author has moved on to a different subject. For example, John Hinckley Jr. is mentioned and in one sentence the author alludes to a Hinckley "double". The subject is then just dropped. Are you kidding? It seems to me there is alot of speculation in this book and possibly over exaggerated power accredited to the CIA. Still the book offers many things for the reader to ponder.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Within this book Jim exposes the reality of technologies that have been being used on unaware families and individuals for far longer than other reports claim.

I am a witness and victim of microwave targeting since 1974. . .and this book helped me to bypass hoards of disinformation and pull many confusing puzzle pieces together. I can even go so far as to say that it has saved my life - saved my sanity. Had this validation not appeared, I'd have been convinced that I was "just mentally ill" by those who target us and those whom they use, in order to keep the criminal use of these technologies hidden from the general public. [...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 1999
Mr. Keith does an excellent job of demonstrating how the technology to simulate and/or control one's mind exists, and has been in use for years. Great chapter on supposed alien abductions.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse