Start reading Mind Demons (A Psychological Thriller) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Mind Demons (A Psychological Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

Mike Jastrzebski
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $12.95
Kindle Price: $3.99
You Save: $8.96 (69%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $0.99 (Save 75%). Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $3.99  
Paperback $12.95  
Mystery & Thriller Kindle Books for $1.99 Each
Now through December 14, select mystery & thriller Kindle books are $1.99 each. Browse the full selection to find your next great read or holiday gift.

Book Description

What happens when your therapist is more screwed up than you are?

When investigator Linda Morgan begins asking that question, she discovers that someone thinks the answer is worth killing for.

Women are dying, and as Linda races to expose their crazed killer, she unwittingly puts herself in line to be the next victim. A psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson.

(This book was originally titled Weep No More when it was released in 2011)


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

In September of 2003 my wife, Mary, and I moved aboard our 36-foot sailboat, Rough Draft. We sailed the boat from Minnesota to Mobile, Alabama where we lived for two years docked at a small marina. We also spent three months living at a mooring in Key West. Currently, we are living aboard the boat in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. In 2012 we intend to take the boat to the Caribbean where we plan to drift until it is no longer fun. When I moved aboard it was my intention that I would write a novel. I have completed 4 mystery novels. The Storm Killer, Key Lime Blues (A Wes Darling Mystery) Dog River Blues (A Wes Darling Mystery) and Mind Demons.

Product Details

  • File Size: 354 KB
  • Print Length: 292 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1475183577
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006ADEO62
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #531,042 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced mystery with a few twists January 20, 2012
By Kathy I
Format:Kindle Edition
I received a complimentary copy of this book to review.

I liked this fast paced mystery about a woman trying to do her job and getting into a lot of trouble and a little romance on the side. Add a kinky therapist and a crazy ex...and this woman's week goes from bad to worst!

I like mysteries where the author doesn't throw another bad guy in at the end of the book that did all the bad deeds. In this book, you can work out the mystery with the clues and come up with the bad guy.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mayhem in Minnesota December 7, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I discovered Mike Jastrzebski here on Amazon while looking for books that revolved around a sailing or boating theme. This tale has just a bit of sailing but mostly takes place on dry land as Linda Morgan spends an ever accelerating week of men, mystery and mayhem.

This is a really good read like all of Mike's books but I just didn't personally connect with the characters - probably my shortcomings and not the author's! The tale is believable, the characters seem pretty real and the writing very good.

I give this a 4 star rating, you may see it as 5 or something else but if you like a good rapid paced mystery, you ought to enjoy this book (and Mike's other offerings as well).
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Believable and interesting February 14, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
This story was believable, flowed nicely, and kept me interested. A phony therapist taking advantage of his female patients had come under investigation due to complaints filed against him. Our main characters have the job of investigating these complaints. A job made much more difficult by the fact that the people who filed them seemed to have disappeared. Linda and Doug both came across as competent professionals and their budding romance was a nice addition to the story.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good thriller June 19, 2013
By Linda L
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Some of it was a little predictable, but I still thoroughly enjoyed it. I ended up "hating" some of the characters which usually means that they were developed pretty well.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An easy, thoughtful read March 22, 2013
By Paul
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I wasn't really sure what this book was going to be about at first. It definitely wasn't the type of book I would normally read, but once it got going I couldn't stop. It definitely dragged me in and I was reading it every time I had the chance! The story was believable, and you really got to connect with the characters throughout their journey. If you like a good story with mystery and drama, this is definitely worth your time.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trust your gut instinct... January 21, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
This book raises an interesting loophole in the legal and ethical world of licensed therapists. Untrained and unlicensed so called therapists, counsellors and shamans are exploiting people with real health issues. They scam money off innocent victims and often create havoc with their emotional welfare. Usually these people end up having to see licensed professionals to right the wrongs the untrained individuals have created. The main character checks out complaints about these charlatans and in doing so exposes herself to a lunatic. I thought the dialogue was a little strained in places and the writing didn't flow as well as it could have. For a while I thought the first sequence/chapter was a completely different storyline and I am so glad the writer cleared that up, or it would have bugged me. I received a free copy of this book for my review.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay February 3, 2013
By Olivia
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The story started out rather slow for me but eventually picked up a bit. There was an interesting twist in the story yet when you read it you'll most likely figure things out before you they reveal it to you. I probably wouldn't read this twice. If you have some time to lose you can should read it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, but predictable. January 12, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This novel was well written and has good entertainment value. The story is interesting, but pretty predictable. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys thrillers.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars average
It was okay and strange but then I do not normally get into syfy much.
Published 2 months ago by packfan
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really a psych thriller
I was able to finish the book but it was pretty predictable. what I found most interesting was what followed the story. Read more
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good story
Enjoyed the storyline. The characters were interesting. Scary to think that there could be demented mental health professionals out there.
Published 14 months ago by YJewelle
2.0 out of 5 stars not good
Way too much detail and superfluous conversation. Characters were not developed well, and just not believable. Glad it was free.
Published 15 months ago by C. Koch
1.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't get into it
This book doesn't compare with the authors other books. Even if he changes the name again, it isn't good. I don't know what else to say. It wasn't interesting.
Published 16 months ago by Judy Swift
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay read
I felt the book was a bit predictable, but still an enjoyable read. Not quite as suspenseful as I like them.
Published 22 months ago by teresa
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
No noticeable grammatical errors to interrupt the flow. It had a good flow. All in all, I found it enjoyable.
Published 23 months ago by Becca
1.0 out of 5 stars One star too many for this book
Wow, I wonder how do you get good reviews for such a bad book? How many of the 5 stars were from the paid reviewers? This book is extremely boring and unoriginal. Read more
Published 23 months ago by Vlad Troyanker
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read
I enjoyed the story. It wasn't a nail biter but I did look forward to what was happening next. I would try another by this author.
Published 23 months ago by JKammer
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

In September of 2003 my wife, Mary, and I moved aboard our 36-foot Sailboat, Rough Draft. It was our intention to take the boat south from Minnesota to warmer climates where I would write a novel.

We sailed the boat through the inland river system from Minnesota to Mobile, Alabama where we lived for two years. We also spent three months living in Key West. Currently, the boat is docked in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. In 2011 we will take the boat to the Caribbean where we plan to drift until it is no longer fun.

In the time we've lived on the boat I have completed three mystery novels. It was my intention to find an agent and a publisher. After careful consideration I have decided to publish these books as e-books. The Storm Killer, is a historical thriller and Key Lime Blues, a mystery set in current day Key West, are both available for Kindle.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category