Industrial-Sized Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Melanie Martinez Fire TV Stick Grocery Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: The case shows normal wear. The CD shows very minor wear if any at all.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Mind Sculptures Flesh
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Mind Sculptures Flesh

2 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, January 20, 1998
$46.43 $0.01

1. Backlash
2. Subsistence
3. Paradoxon
4. System Interrupted
5. Present Island
6. 3 Sec. Reality
7. Refuge
8. Depressive Tendency
9. Flow
10. Misconducted
11. Vince

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 20, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Pendragon Records/Ada
  • ASIN: B000003QEU
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,015,483 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on December 25, 2000
Format: Audio CD
It's a shame that more people don't know about these wonder they've only come stateside once. CryoTank's catalog describes them as "Haujobb's evil twin", but I think this insults both bands. This cd is probably one of my favorite electronic dance releases in ages. If a comparison must be made, I would say they sound similar to X Marks the Pedwalk with WAY more low-end and punch...and maybe slightly better compositional skills (though I like X Marks all the same). If you are a musician or computer musician, you HAVE to check out the brilliance with which these guys use effects processors. Ordinary dialogue samples aren't simply used the way your typical 4/4 dancefloor band would use them...these guys ring mod them, timestretch them and morph them until the dialogue snippets become instruments themselves. IT throw out some of the fattest basslines and melodies I've yet heard in an industrial dance project. "Subsistence" is what FLA's "Mindphaser" wanted so badly to be. "Paradoxen" is possibly the hardest dance track you'll (n)ever hear at your local danceteria...this stuff is way harder than some of this envogue crap coming out of Europe lately (not naming any names here). While IT is a German band (i believe) the lyrics are in english, and they don't manage to murder the language at any point. Also of note is the absence of annoyingly over the top distorted vocals...the vocalist has a very good voice that comes over for the most part dry. None of that cliched BigMuff teutonic crap that is oh-so old. I can't praise this cd enough, it should've been the #1 release of 98. There really isn't a weak track here, solid gold. While their previous release "SETI" is superb as well, I'd recommend this one first to the initiate.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By "markfons" on February 18, 2004
Format: Audio CD
I wouldn't have ever heard of these guys if it weren't for the extensive and helpful list of links to other bands on the velvet acid christ website. These guys have a great sound that is quite unlike other bands. I'm not good with the descriptive adjective so I'll just say how this album makes me feel. Sometimes I feel like the word song does no justice to each work of art within this album as each song is a picture into a dancey soundscape rather than just a song. I'm on the edge of my seat as I wait, no... stalk at their website awaiting their new album.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category