Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he is one of my favorites
carlos mencia is one of the funniest comedians out there today. i love all 3 season, they just get funnier and funnier. i love the episode with amaury nolasco, as a huge fan of prison break, i enjoyed seeing one of the big stars from that show doing something like this! this is a definite must have for those that are fans of carlos mencia!
Published on November 1, 2007 by Diezel's Girl

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Funny
This guy is more in love with himself than he is concerned in delivering a good product.............laughter and entertainment.
Sorry...............I was not impressed.
Published 21 months ago by Radio Man Jim


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he is one of my favorites, November 1, 2007
By 
Diezel's Girl (south plainfield, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
carlos mencia is one of the funniest comedians out there today. i love all 3 season, they just get funnier and funnier. i love the episode with amaury nolasco, as a huge fan of prison break, i enjoyed seeing one of the big stars from that show doing something like this! this is a definite must have for those that are fans of carlos mencia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keepin' It Reel!!!, October 23, 2007
By 
Keep's you laughing. Never a dull moment. Enjoyed season 1&2! The skits are great and the humor is off the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously funny!, August 25, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This man is craaazy! He is just hilarious! I've watched his first three seasons on DVD now and love it. He really says what's on his mind and pulls no punches! He is hysterical. The only bad thing is we have to wait until November to get the fourth season. If the Chapple series is so good, then why was that canceled? And by the way he is half Mexican!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, February 15, 2008
Season 3 is "more of the same" from mind of mencia.

Thats good and bad: If your already a fan of the show, you'll probably still enjoy this. But if the past seasons weren't enough to hook you into watching it, there's nothing break through here that will grab your attention and convert you into being a fan.

I enjoyed it; but I'm hoping his future seasons expand some of his themes. You see the same ethnic jokes too many times and they aren't quite as gut busting funny as they used to be when repeated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Carlos Mencia is hilarious. If you don't mind off-color humor and can laugh at yourself and others, you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carlos Mencia season 3 is hilarious, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Carlos Mencia is still going strong in his third season - outrageous, over the top humor, can't get enough of Carlos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always good., December 27, 2013
By 
Therese A. (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I appreciate all of Mencia's work. Laugh out loud funny while teaching us lessons about nearly every aspect of our culture and lives in the U.S., from the direct experience of the Mexican-American community.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Says whats on his mind!, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It seems like most people dislike Carlos Mencia but I do like him very much.Most of his skits/jokes are based on colors/stereotypes, but I enjoy alot. Give it a try if you like a comedian who is not scared to offend someone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny S***., May 6, 2013
The Latino Dave Chappelle. Hilarious. Watch it. Love it. Be a part of laughing at the most retarded thing in the human psyche: racism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Great Beaner, April 18, 2013
Carlos Mencia is one of the best comedians I know of. He is not afraid to tackle the most controversial topics and he always does it with great grace and a wonderful sense of humor. He tells it like it is and does not beat around the bush, he goes straight to the point and does not seem to care if he is going to offend anyone. In fact he knows he is going to offend someone with just about everything he has to say. It is good to hear these subjects addressed openly and without reservation. I give all of Carlos' work four thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mind of Mencia 310
Mind of Mencia 310 by Comedy Central
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.