Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, educational, but can be easily lost!
This toy is wonderful, very similar to the block patterns from my childhood. My children (ages 5, 3, and 1) all loved it, the older two building the designs, the younger "helping". I would definetly recommend the toy it's fun and educational for many ages- something that is important in our house. However, if you have lots of blocks in your house, these blocks (which...
Published on January 27, 2007 by Virginia E. Farrell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, but too easy for 4 years old.
I was recommended by a educator. However, when my 4 year-old finished all the puzzles at the time she got it, and never wanted to touch it again. For the money, she played only once, it's kind of a wast of money. She found the game has no challege.
Published 9 days ago by Christina Shou


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, educational, but can be easily lost!, January 27, 2007
By 
Virginia E. Farrell (Albany, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
This toy is wonderful, very similar to the block patterns from my childhood. My children (ages 5, 3, and 1) all loved it, the older two building the designs, the younger "helping". I would definetly recommend the toy it's fun and educational for many ages- something that is important in our house. However, if you have lots of blocks in your house, these blocks (which are needed for the designs) WILL be lost and mixed up with your other blocks. We labeled the blocks, which has made keeping them separate possible, but unless you have a strict policy of not combining toys in your house (not as much fun with this toy) be prepared for some blocks to find their way somewhere else, thereby making it impossible to use the patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Block Buddies, January 14, 2009
By 
A. Cooke (Asheville, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
This is great for 5 year olds that don't need guidance. I used it in my 3 year old school class and found that the cards could be a little sturdier (bent, put in mouth, etc.) and that I had to help the kids more with the orientation of the piece. They were able to pick the pieces they needed, but weren't sure how to place them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KIDS LOVE BUILDING WITH BLOCK BUDDIES!!!, November 16, 2007
By 
Clayton W. Hutt IV (Carrollton, Oh United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
I seen an earlier review about losing the blocks with the other blocks in the house. I personally have always helped put the blocks back into the box they came in. (Which is a challange in itself. And can be great fun also for the child to figure out just how to get them back in the way they came. But I have always gave assistance in doing this. The box is great to keep the cards and blocks together and it's then easy reconizable when looking on the shelves for what you want to grab.)This is a HUGE hit with every small child whom comes to our home. My son has now sort of outgrew them. There isn't such a challange any longer. But I love the idea of the numbered cards. And #1 being the easiest level and then they get more challanging. And it's something I won't be parting with. But pulling out when I have smaller children come visit. It's just to great to get rid of...We're moving up to Time Blocks which is a simular idea of block shapes...With a timer for more of a challange. But I would recommend this to anyone whom wishes to have a great toy that challanges their child's mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Manipulative for Dementia Patient, February 12, 2013
By 
Ann M. Healy (Bridgewater, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
Bought these for father in his nineties who has dementia. Is good therapy and keeps him interested for over an hour at a time.

Enjoyable for kids, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good educational toy, January 29, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
It's a great toy but I think it depends on the personality of the child whether they're willing to sit and put the blocks together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun for little brains, January 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
My 3 year old is challanged by the level one's and my 5yr old can do them all but the level 3's and 4's make her think. Every one that sees them working on them joins in or watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
We first got this as a gift when my daughter was 4. She used it a lot. My son who is now 3.5 is loving it....I now use this as a 'no-brainer' gift every time I have to give a gift for a 2.5-4 year old. There are different levels which makes it fun.
When my son first played with it, I took away all the higher levels except the first level. I plan to introduce the second, third and fourth levels in phases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old twin girls love it, January 5, 2009
By 
Tiffany (IL United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
My 4 1/2 year old girl twins love this. They sort their blocks by color and then replicate the picture. We got it at christmas time and the girls can play with it for 45 minutes straight. Keep in mind, they do have great attention spans with most of their toys. If your kids love this product they would also love Mighty Minds by Mindware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy, February 8, 2010
By 
Laura H. Nichols (Greenville, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
I got "block buddies" for my 4 year old grandson. He loves it! This toy allows him to play quietly while developing his visual preception and attention skills. It is a great toy to play with a parent or friend or alone. As a special educator who understands the developmental learning process, I highly recommend this toy. The only negative I found is that the pieces were smaller than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the toy, April 18, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MindWare Block Buddies (Toy)
This is the second set I bought. My grandsons are 5 and 6, and I bought the second set so we could race each and build more than just the diagrams they give you. We have lots of fun with this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

MindWare Block Buddies
$19.95 $17.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.