Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done
This light is really nice, the three levels of light are great, I liked especially the touch sensitivity and the fact that it goes off automatically to save batteries. Would love to have a bigger one too, if they ever decide to make them.
Published 18 months ago by marks

versus
179 of 200 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great for the price
The block is made from light plastic and the red doesn't actually glow that much. It would be great for decoration but isn't at all good for a night light. First of all, it glows for 5 minutes and then turns off automatically. It's not super sensitive to the touch; sometimes we have to hit it hard to make it turn on or get brighter. Also, it's a light plastic cube...
Published 21 months ago by sophie


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

179 of 200 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great for the price, February 15, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
The block is made from light plastic and the red doesn't actually glow that much. It would be great for decoration but isn't at all good for a night light. First of all, it glows for 5 minutes and then turns off automatically. It's not super sensitive to the touch; sometimes we have to hit it hard to make it turn on or get brighter. Also, it's a light plastic cube that takes AA batteries. For $30 it should be an actual lamp. One you can plug in.

This item would be totally worth $10 to $15. Maybe even $20! But because of it being basic light plastic, insensitive to touch, and automatically turning off after 5 minutes, it definitely wasn't worth $30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
This light is really nice, the three levels of light are great, I liked especially the touch sensitivity and the fact that it goes off automatically to save batteries. Would love to have a bigger one too, if they ever decide to make them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You won't be using this to help light up any mines., May 26, 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
Length:: 1:47 Mins

I think it's my daughter's mission to get every Minecraft collectible there is, as she recently conned her uncle into getting her the Redstone Ore here, after we just got her a few Minecraft shirts! The Redstone Ore is well-made, a decent size and looks just like it does in the game. This would make for a fun paperweight if you need such a thing. But the selling point- the light up feature, leaves a lot to be desired.

As you can see in the video, the light isn't very strong. Don't get me wrong, as I wasn't expecting this little block to light up an entire room or anything. It just seems like it should be a bit brighter than this, or it should come with a small figure, stickers, anything really. In the chance that you can't see the video, the Redstone Ore looks great in the dark with the little red pattern on each side lighting up. None of the light goes very far though. Whether that's because of how small the squares and rectangles that light up are, or because of the light inside not being strong, or both...I'm not sure. I expect the Diamond Ore to be about the same.

There are a lot of cool Minecraft toys out there right now. Little action figures that come with accessories, plush characters, blind bag keychains, foam weapons/tools, cardboard box heads, etc. This wouldn't be anywhere near the top of the list if I made one for the best Minecraft toys. Especially considering the price. If it were half or even 2/3, sure. But even then, it's still disappointing to see that it doesn't really light anything up around it. It's mentioned in the product description that this is a 'night light display'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little night light, July 28, 2013
By 
Amy G (Walkersville, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
I got this for my 13 year old nephew - he's a huge Minecraft fan. He loves it. I think it's too expensive for what you get, but it looks cool and he loves it so I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute gift, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
a bit expensive but it does work well. and the company was prompt in delivery. I guess I just feel for the money you were paying for the name of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!!!, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
Works perfectly and love how it automatically turns off after a period of time. Anyone who has a child that loves Minecraft should really consider this for their child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft nightlite, March 18, 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
My son loved it. Was much smaller than I anticipated. Great for a nightstand but not practical for an actual light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, August 14, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
I got this for my youngest sons birthday and both my boys love it I always purchase from Amazon they have the best deals and prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
My nephew loved his birthday gift! He had a minecraft birthday party and this was the perfect gift for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should not be sold as a "night light", January 21, 2014
This review is from: Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek (Toy)
It turns off after a few minutes. Worthless as a night light unless your kid falls asleep within two minutes otherwise they will be very surprised when it suddenly turns off and the room goes black. They should not advertise it as a nightlight. That is false advertising. Would like to get our money back considering how expensive it was. I would expect to pay $10 for this, maybe, but not what they are going for. Seemed good online but disappointing once we got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Minecraft Redstone Ore by Think Geek
$25.99 $21.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.