Customer Reviews


513 Reviews
5 star:
 (329)
4 star:
 (108)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs large!
LOVE the moccasins - warm, soft, nice durable soles. BUT, my boyfriend is an 8.5, so we ordered a 9. An 8 would have been a better pick - the moccasins run a bit large, and stretch out with time. Better to go smaller!
Published on January 23, 2009 by "Karen"

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stitches ripped out after 3 months of light use
I'm very disappointed in the quality of these slippers.
They are nice looking fit and feel were as expected. After 3 months of very light usage the seam stitching the sole of the left shoe came apart. They are now useless. Too late for a return. If I had bought them at a shoe store I would be able to return them, or exchange them. Amazon won't let me.
Be careful...
Published on January 24, 2013 by GLE


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs large!, January 23, 2009
LOVE the moccasins - warm, soft, nice durable soles. BUT, my boyfriend is an 8.5, so we ordered a 9. An 8 would have been a better pick - the moccasins run a bit large, and stretch out with time. Better to go smaller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and durable, December 4, 2008
By 
These slippers are perfect for warm feet around the house and the hard soles allow you to take a quick trip outside (to take out the trash, etc...). Ignore the knuckleheads that gave the slippers 1 star. They're angry about the slow shipping (which is explicitly mentioned in the product description) and are actually rating the seller, rather than the product. These are good slippers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minnetonka quality, March 14, 2010
By 
Wes (LeRoy, Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Even though I had to return these mocs (to large) they were exactly as expected. The only complaint would be that there is no consistency on size. There never has been, even if you buy these in a brick and mortar store. I have been purchasing these mocs for 20+ years and this has always been true. So don't be surprised if you need to exchange them for another size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, May 5, 2010
By 
Amy J. Hauk (Cassville, WI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slippers were to small, but I exchanged them for a larger size. The exchange was quick and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Men & Women! My Feet Are in Heaven!!!, December 25, 2006
My husband bought me a pair of these Minnetonka Pile Lined Indoor/Outdoor Slippers so that I would stop stealing his "outdoor slippers" everytime I needed to take the dogs out (smile) - and these slippers are AMAZING!!! The insides are so soft that it's like being in "foot Heaven", and they are extremely well made! Plus, although it says that these are "Men's slippers", the style is such that it could easily be worn by both men & women alike.

Overall, I would highly recommend these slippers to anyone who is looking for a slipper that it's both well-made & super comfortable. You really can't go wrong with these Minnetonka's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheila J. Kaufman-Slipper lover, March 27, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The slippers are great; comfortable and good quality. Just like the pair I purchased in Lake George a few years ago. Buying them online was so convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, a little narrow though., July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my second pair and I love them though they could be wider. Other than that, their very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stitches ripped out after 3 months of light use, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minnetonka Men's Hardsole Pile-Lined Slipper (Apparel)
I'm very disappointed in the quality of these slippers.
They are nice looking fit and feel were as expected. After 3 months of very light usage the seam stitching the sole of the left shoe came apart. They are now useless. Too late for a return. If I had bought them at a shoe store I would be able to return them, or exchange them. Amazon won't let me.
Be careful buying these from Amazon, the return window is very short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a wide size slipper., January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These seamed like a nice pair of slippers until I tried them on. I wear a 13d in every pair of shoes I own. Moccasins tend to run narrow so I ordered a wide sized pair. The slippers shipped to me were very narrow and my toes were crushed in the front half. If you have normal to wide feet, AVOID BUYING THESE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective product and unhelpful customer service...big disappointment, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered these slippers to replace an older pair of a different brand that lasted me several years. Within 3 weeks the seam along the entire outside of the right slipper burst, leaving the sole disconnected from the leather side for a length of about 7 inches. They are basically unwearable now. Based on the large amount of positive feedback here, maybe this is just a fluke defective pair. However, I was expecting good quality and got really, really poor quality slippers. Further, I called their customer service, told them I purchased through Amazon, and asked what kind of exchange policy was available to me. One agent told me I could exchange directly with Minnetonka. Another told me I couldn't. Since I purchased through Amazon, I'm not surprised I can't exchange directly through them. But I at least expect some consistency in what their customer service people tell me. All in all, I'm very disappointed with both the product and the customer service of the company. I shall take my slipper consumption elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Minnetonka Men's Hardsole Pile-Lined Slipper
$42.95 - $50.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.