Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (139)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but ran a little large
I'm usually a size 7 or 7.5 so I got a 7.5 and it turned out to be way bigger for my foot than I expected so I exchanged it for a 6.5 which fit perfectly. Size aside, the shoes were perfect. They are really cute.
Published on July 20, 2010 by MadhviShruti

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ran into a problem..!
I got these for my birthday and I love them. I am from a catholic school and I have to wear all black shoes: no white thread, no opened toe, just plain shoes.

I feel like these shoes follow all the rule- while still looking ADORABLE. I have had these for almost 6 months now so I have honestly took in a lot of consideration before writing this review...
Published on November 17, 2011 by Sydney H


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but ran a little large, July 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minnetonka Women's 299 Back-Zip Boot (Apparel)
I'm usually a size 7 or 7.5 so I got a 7.5 and it turned out to be way bigger for my foot than I expected so I exchanged it for a 6.5 which fit perfectly. Size aside, the shoes were perfect. They are really cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, stylish shoes, though a bit big., October 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Minnetonka has been a brand that I recently came across while shopping in Urban Outfitters. I saw their classic moccasins and fell in love. I wanted to get a pair of boots for the winter and saw these Minnetonka's and decide to order a pair. They are great shoes, are very stylish, comfortable and I think they will make great winter boots. My advice would be to order a half size down because they do run a bit big and seem to stretch a little over time. Also, they run a little narrow, so those with wider feet should be aware. The bottoms are sturdy rubber that provide great traction; however, the soles are a little thinner than I would like. Overall, these shoes are a great alternative to the Ugg craze that as hit my college campus, and I' proud to say I'm the only girl with these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minnetonka Back-Zip Boot, October 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A lovely boot, but unfortunately not really true to size. These are quite big!! If You are between sizes, take the smaller one here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and looks great!, October 5, 2009
By 
This review is from: Minnetonka Women's 299 Back-Zip Boot (Apparel)
I love these moccs. They're comfy enough to walk in all day and they've held up for over a year now. Contrary to the other reviewer, I believe these are real brass studs. Mine look just as good now as the day I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I feel pretty, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Super comfy, no frills, flat bottom, I got a 7 when I'm normally a 7 or 7 and 1/2- Maybe I should have opted up if I want to wear thicker socks or to fit my wider feet... but I still love them... makes me feel happy when i walk since you can feel the frays move too. The zipper in the back can go down a little, I don't really notice that often. I don't think they are waterproof so don't go jumping into any puddles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minnetonka Back Zip Bootie, January 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really really cute. The tan color dyes your socks a bit, so wear dark socks. I wear an 8, but ordered a 7 1/2 because customer ratings said they run a bit bigger. The 7 1/2 fit fine. Love them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, July 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been scoping these boots out for a while now. I ordered these boots with the super discount saving (5-8 days) and the boots arrived a day early for its' estimated shipping date. My shoe size is a 9, but from the other reviews, I was told to order a half a size smaller. I was nervous about receiving the boots and them being too small, but they fit perfectly. These boots were a good buy, and I will be purchasing more in the future :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love them!, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Minnetonka Women's 299 Back-Zip Boot (Apparel)
these shoes are awesome! i was afraid to buy them online at first but they fit perfect! i got the dark brown ones and i got my usual size which is an 8 and they were a little bit tight when i first tried them on but after walking in then they loosened up a lot and they fit perfect with socks! they are really durable and if you just spray them with a protector they look as good as the day you got them! i am very happy with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THESE, December 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LOVE LOVE LOVE these Mocs!
Mocs stretch so I ordered an 8. When I usually wear and 8 1/2-9. These boots come super soft and comfy and then form to fit your feet! I have wore them almost every day since I got them! I would def order them again and will when they wear out if that ever happens. They are made great! Good quality and craftsmanship!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and comfy, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these boots for my two teenage daughters for Christmas. They both adore them. I think I may need to add a pair to my collection as neither daughter wants to share. I would suggest ordering them a half size smaller than you normally wear as they run a bit large. The leather is soft, and they have a sturdy zipper and sole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Minnetonka Women's 299 Back-Zip Boot
$57.95 - $92.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.