Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hiked in these all summer
I know most of you are planning to use these as in-house only shoes, but I just thought I would let you all know that this past Summer I was following some words of a friend that insisted "the Native Americans used shoes made of leather to walk on dirt, why can't we". I worked all summer in the mountains at a lodge and every week I would go on a different hike wearing...
Published on January 7, 2013 by mountainmama

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I love them but not what I ordered
I do love the moccasins, unfortunately there were multiple different pictures all over the sellers site that varied from the actual product page. The ones pictured of taupe are actually very different from the ones I ordered. I love them but they are not as described.
Published 8 months ago by Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hiked in these all summer, January 7, 2013
This review is from: Minnetonka Womens Kilty Moccasin (Apparel)
I know most of you are planning to use these as in-house only shoes, but I just thought I would let you all know that this past Summer I was following some words of a friend that insisted "the Native Americans used shoes made of leather to walk on dirt, why can't we". I worked all summer in the mountains at a lodge and every week I would go on a different hike wearing these softsole moccasins, and all three months they held strong without getting a rip in the soles. Anyone walking on concrete all day are going to tear them apart within weeks, but anyone in the situation I was this summer, walking on soft dirt trails, will have a wonderful hiking shoe that will be light and will grip to rocks as if you were barefoot. I had friends that had used those vibrum five fingers one summer and then switched to moccasins, and preferred the moccasins, bar none. To make them more waterproof, just set them next to a smokey fire! I still wear them to this day. They might be my favorite shoe of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like wearing slippers., January 9, 2007
By 
Terri K. (Orlando., FL USA) - See all my reviews
This shoe provides amazing comfort with a very casual feel. The only thing is that you can't get them wet or they will stain your feet and/or socks. Also, you have to be careful of what surfaces you walk on with them- too much concrete will make them wear much quicker. But, with the comfort they provide and the fact that they aren't very expensive and very worthwhile- you won't mind buying a replacement pair in 6 months to a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable shoe!, December 18, 2010
By 
Lisa Lee (BFE Oklahoma) - See all my reviews
These are undoubtly the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. So soft. Order a size smaller than usual as they stretch out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful relaxing footwear for around the house, October 8, 2008
By 
Jean Schweer (Beatrice, Nebraska) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these to wear around the house when lounging and they are perfect. They keep my feet from drying out walking on the carpet and are cool in summer and warm in the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, May 23, 2009
Excellent quality! Planning on ordering other colors soon! Received shipment as promised and on schedule, excellent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't worry when you first try it on! I ordered the soft sole version in blue suede, after wearing the regular sole in brown for a while (and loving it). I ordered my regular size in the regular sole shoe (perfect), and a half size down in the soft sole. It didn't look right when I first put them on, like they weren't made well, and they seemed way too big but they were so comfy I didn't care. The insole is super squishy and feels even better that any slipper I've ever worn. Awesome! The weird look/fit disappeared after I wore them for a couple of hours and they conformed to my feet. I can't wear shoes that are tight at all around the metatarsal area because of neuromas, so the fit is actually perfect for me, but if you want a moccasin that really hugs your feet I would suggest going at least a whole size down and to be prepared to exchange for even smaller if necessary. The color is more of a faded grey-blue than the vibrant blue in the picture, but it is a very nice look that I actually prefer. The color in both my brown and blue pair does not rub off on anything, even wearing barefoot all day. I have not gotten them wet besides occasional raindrops, so I cannot comment on that. These are my favorite things to wear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Women's Minnetonka Kilty Suede Moc Softsole, April 7, 2008
I was very happy with Shoebuy's service. The merchandise was shipped out and delivered in a timely manner. The moccasin was very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife loves them, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these slippers as a Christmas present for my wife. She says they're cute and really likes them. They do appear to have a pretty good amount of padding on the sole, and the inner lining looks very plush and soft. The size is right on. The quality is pretty good, and look like they'll hold up pretty well to daily use. She's been wearing them every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mocs, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These moccasins are the very best for around the house wear. They have leather soles, a soft liner, and are capable of being washed in the washing machine. These are the third pair I have owned. They wear forever, are adjustable with the leather tie, and always look good. Unfortunately, not all retailers selling Minnetonka sell this style. Hopefully Minnetonka will keep producing this moc forever and Amazon will keep the moc available on the web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favorite, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I am not in my Skechers, I live in my moccasins. I have been wearing Minnetonka moccasins for as long as I can remember. They are well made. The fit is perfect. I use them instead of slippers. I do not like the hard sole moccasins, these are my favorite. They can be worn outside to run out and get the mail. I would not recommend they be worn for walking long distances, but are great for walking around the yard. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Minnetonka Womens Kilty Moccasin
$36.95 - $42.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.