Minnie and Moo: The Case of the Missing Jelly Donut: I Ca... and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
$3.99
Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 20 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Minnie and Moo: The Case of the Missing Jelly Donut (I Can Read Book 3) Paperback – September 5, 2006


See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$3.99
$1.05 $0.01
Best%20Books%20of%202014


Frequently Bought Together

Minnie and Moo: The Case of the Missing Jelly Donut (I Can Read Book 3) + Emma's Strange Pet (I Can Read Book 3)
Buy the selected items together
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Kindle FreeTime Unlimited
Free one month trial
Get unlimited access to thousands of kid-safe books, apps and videos, for one low price, with Amazon FreeTime Unlimited. Get started for free. Learn more

Product Details

  • Age Range: 4 - 8 years
  • Grade Level: 1 - 3
  • Lexile Measure: 460L (What's this?)
  • Series: I Can Read Book 3
  • Paperback: 48 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; Reprint edition (September 5, 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0060730099
  • ISBN-13: 978-0060730093
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.2 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 3.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #37,927 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Grade 1-3–Cazet offers another strong entry in this beginning chapter-book series about two lovable cows. Minnie believes her jelly donut has been stolen and Moo is determined to catch the thief. Finding a blue feather nearby, she decides that a blue chicken must have committed the crime. Wearing poultry disguises, the bovines hide out in the henhouse, to the surprise of Elvis the rooster and a fox on the prowl. Readers will chuckle at the ending as the true culprit is discovered. The cheerful illustrations depict the action and contain details that are sure to elicit even more laughs. Fans of Minnie and Moo and readers new to the series will enjoy solving this mystery.–Laura Scott, Farmington Community Library, MI
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved. --This text refers to the Hardcover edition.

From Booklist

Gr. 1-3. Cows Minnie and Moo return in a gleefully silly, slapstick mystery that is right on target for readers ready for simple chapter books. While picnicking, Minnie notices that her jelly donut has disappeared. When a feather appears next to the empty pastry box, the cow sleuths deduce that the thief must be a chicken. Their investigation takes them to a chicken house, where they end up saving the birds from a hungry fox. The smoothly paced text is filled with dialogue that energetically ping-pongs between animal characters, and children will giggle over the cows' leaps in logic and bumbling sleuthing, illustrated to great effect in candy-colored pictures. A solid, enjoyable entry in Cazet's growing list of titles in the An I Can Read Book series. Gillian Engberg
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved --This text refers to the Hardcover edition.

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 20 customer reviews
Easy, funny quick read.
Sue She
When reading to our children, my husband still cannot get through the book without uncontrollably laughing, just hysterical!
Andrea C. O'Connell
This is a well written book and I would recommend it to anyone with small children.
a little short

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By A. Wooldridge on January 9, 2007
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I highly recommend. It's got humor that even the parent will enjoy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Pop Bop TOP 500 REVIEWER on July 18, 2012
Format: Paperback
These books sort of work on the Muppets theory - interesting and personable characters, a bit of a plot, and a few chuckles for the parent reader. There's more dialogue than usual, which I like in an early reader. There's no heavy message, but there is a gentle good-natured vibe. The illustrations have a lot of energy, but the book as a whole isn't frantic or hyper. It's hard to find books that are engaging without grabbing you and screaming at you. The Minnie and Moo books are calmer than that, and sometimes that's a good thing. And anyway, what could be more interesting than the whereabouts of a missing jelly donut?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on March 17, 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
These books are fun for adults and children alike - a rare quality for a book! Your child will love this easy to read book and you'll get a belly laugh from these hilarious characters.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Guadalupe Cerda on October 24, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
i love reading this story to my kids. they laugh so hard at all the crazy ideas that minnie and moo come up with. it deserves 5 stars
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Georgi Andassarov on July 12, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
As advertised.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Bobbi Nyce on October 13, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
An excellent kids book. My daughter could not put it down. It is humorous and just plain fun for girls or boys
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By a little short on December 14, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I love the illustrations and the story plot. I read this to my 4 year old granddaughter and she loves it. I look forward to reading this to my one year old granddaughter in the future. I will definitely be finding more adventures of Minnie & Moo to put in our library. Both Minnie & Moo have very different personalities. This is a well written book and I would recommend it to anyone with small children.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This is humorful, mysterious, and ultimately, silly. My seven year old twin boys LOVED this story for three months running - it was their favorite book to read at bedtime. A great introduction to chapter books and mysteries.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?