Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring
All too often in today's world of youth sports; parents, coaches and players miss the meaning of sportsmanship. Having been involved in youth sports for 14 years, I have witnessed over bearing parents and tenacious coaches. I suggest they keep a copy of "Miracle in the Making" in their equipment bags. This book highlights the true meaning of a parent/child...
Published on November 23, 2001 by lisashag

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware!
If there was a way to give this 0 stars, I would. BUYER BEWARE- THIS SELLER IS AWFUL! AFTER 2 WEEKS, THIS BOOK WAS FIANLLY SHIPPED...OR SO THEY SAY. IT WAS NEVER RECEIVED, AFTER 3 ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT SELLER ABOUT THIS BOOK- NO RESPONSE. I HAD TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH AMAZON TO GET MY REFUND AND STILL HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY COMMUNICATION FROM SELLER. I DON'T BELIEVE...
Published on February 6, 2010 by JBABS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, November 23, 2001
By 
"lisashag" (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
All too often in today's world of youth sports; parents, coaches and players miss the meaning of sportsmanship. Having been involved in youth sports for 14 years, I have witnessed over bearing parents and tenacious coaches. I suggest they keep a copy of "Miracle in the Making" in their equipment bags. This book highlights the true meaning of a parent/child relationship and a coach/player relationship. Adam is the definition of courage, kindness and strength. His family's support during his recovery is awe-inspiring. The writers did a terrific job of bringing me along on Adam's journey to recovery. I will be on the sidelines cheering; watching as Adam wins the biggest game of his life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Penn State Fan Must Have, October 26, 2001
By 
Eric (Uniontown, PA PSU-Fayette Class of 2000) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
Adam is definately a hero to me. He demonstrates that if you have a strong will, you can accomplish anything. This book ran me through a gauntlet of emotions. Anger, sadness, sympathy, and laughter. This book really demonstrates what it is meant by Penn State being a family. EVERY Penn State fan needs to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An EXCELLENt book, May 24, 2007
By 
J. Davis (Voorhees, NJ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
This truley is an excellent book. I grew up in the same neighborhood with Adam, attended the same HS (graduate a year after) and every bit of information (names, dates, etc) are all correct. All the information about his character is completely true, he really is an inspirational person. Growing up in a huge suburban high school with him, it really was a very competitive atmosphere. Everyone seemed to love him because he was one of the brightest (one of the highest GPAs of his class, scholar athlete and best athlete in the school) along with being one of the most modest, down to early people ever. If someone had the will to succeed it is him. I recommend this book to anyone overcoming obstacles, down on their luck,athletes and basically anyone because it is the type of book that you can not put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, November 23, 2001
By 
"lisashag" (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
All too often in today's world of youth sports; parents, coaches and players miss the meaning of sportsmanship. Having been involved in youth sports for 14 years, I have witnessed over bearing parents and tenacious coaches. I suggest they keep a copy of "Miracle in the Making" in their equipment bags. This book highlights the true meaning of a parent/child relationship and a coach/player relationship. Adam is the definition of courage, kindness and strength. His family's support during his recovery is awe-inspiring. The writers did a terrific job of bringing me along on Adam's journey to recovery. I will be on the sidelines cheering; watching as Adam wins the biggest game of his life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book, August 18, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
I know Adam. I had the chance of seeing first hand how humble and giving he is. To see how he come from fame to being back in fame is a blessing. There was never a moment when I seen Adam and he did not smile or give you small talk. I was honored to meet him and to know him as a person. I am in the process of reading his book now and what I have read was truely a good read. I will post something after I finish the book but pick up this book because its a family down home, feel good book of how you can turn a accident into a blessing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A True Miracle Story, October 6, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
This is a great book to read for anyone who thinks that something can't be done. This is the true story about Adam Taliaferro a Penn State football player who breaks his neck in a football game against Ohio State. The book is an emotional read but a good one. This read will make you shed a tear and also make you cheer when your done reading it. A good book for anyone who is a Penn State fan as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Inspirational Story, May 22, 2008
By 
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
The book "Miracle in the Making" is an inspirational story about Adam Taliaferro, a former Penn State football player who was paralyzed in a game. He was told he would never walk again and this books lets you travel with Adam in his personal story of his road back after being completely paralyzed. This boo is a truly motivational book in which i recommend anyone, not just Penn State fans, to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
AMAZING AND AWESOME AND INCREDIBLE AND IT IS A BIIK ABOUT A BOY WHO WAS A IDOL TO PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a Great Book, August 7, 2002
By 
"playerzclub2" (Pasadena, MD United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
This book is good for anyone whether you are a football fan or not. I personally am a football fan, and I would especially recommend this book for those football fans out there. This book is inspirational and well documented. It is also at a good price now, and it is a quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This really is a miracle!!!, October 8, 2002
By 
This review is from: Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story (Paperback)
After finding out that Adam Taliaferro couldnt walk again ever. His father and mother urged him to push on. His spirits were high always no matter what. This is a triumphant story about courage and self-determination and a little help from some up above
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story
Miracle in the Making: The Adam Taliaferro Story by Scott Brown (Paperback - Sept. 2001)
$16.95 $13.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.