Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Films that restarted William Shatner's Career
Sandra Bullock's Grace Hart is one of the best character's she ever created. This semi tough FBI agent with a heart of gold is very well expressed in these both Miss Congeniality films.

William Shatner is rediscovered and restarted in these films as the had been (Bert Parks like) MC . He acts the straight man for the humor around him and it works...
Published on April 20, 2007 by Bennet Pomerantz

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Aspect Ratio
DVD description states "Widescreen"; however, that is for only the 1st movie. The 2nd movie is in horrible full screen/pan & scan. Would have been nice if this had been stated in the Product Details, for I would not have bought the collection.
Published on February 5, 2009 by Toy Geek


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Films that restarted William Shatner's Career, April 20, 2007
Sandra Bullock's Grace Hart is one of the best character's she ever created. This semi tough FBI agent with a heart of gold is very well expressed in these both Miss Congeniality films.

William Shatner is rediscovered and restarted in these films as the had been (Bert Parks like) MC . He acts the straight man for the humor around him and it works.

In the first film, Hart is sent in to the Miss USA beauty contest to protect the other gitl's and save the day. Benjamin Bratt plays her FBI partner. Micheal Caine is the groomer who makes her from FBI agent to Beauty Queen> Candice Bergan is the show organizer. (Boston Legal fans note, this film was FIRST!)

The second film, Grace who has become an FBI press darling, because everyone knows her from the USA contest and she can not go undercover. She has written a book and goes on press tours showcasing the NEW FBI. She is saddled with a partner who does not like her and comedy tensions ensue. Miss USA and the show's MC is kidnapped and Grace is on the case

Dont expect these films to be like the POLICE ACADEMY films, but dont expect to be great Oscar film making either...its good set of films to enjoy for just the laughes

Bennet Pomerantz AUDIOWORLD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, looks great on blu-ray, April 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality / Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous (Comedy Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These movies are both very guilty pleasures of mine and always have been ever since they came out. I have to admit that I wasn't really expecting it to have the greatest picture quality, but since I got a great deal I thought I'd give it a go. I was wrong, the movie looked a lot better on blu-ray than I expected. Sure it's not the best looking one out there, but it's definitely worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Aspect Ratio, February 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
DVD description states "Widescreen"; however, that is for only the 1st movie. The 2nd movie is in horrible full screen/pan & scan. Would have been nice if this had been stated in the Product Details, for I would not have bought the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Bullock - IS Miss Congeniality, August 29, 2011
By 
B. White "Movie-holic" (Fernandina Beach, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality / Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous (Comedy Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I have to admit, normally buying Miss Congeniality and Miss Congeniality 2 on blu-ray would not have been something I would do. However, getting both together on the same disc for $10? I couldn't refuse!! I absolutely adore Miss Bullock as an actress and think she did an absolutely wonderful job portraying this character. The blu-ray transfer was great and the picture was mah-val-us!! : )

Adorable movies, beautiful/wonderful actress, under $10, perfect picture, How can you go wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 for 1 is wirth the money, February 23, 2008
I liked the first movie a lot and wanted to see the second one. We didn't have a copy ay home so this was an easy choice. Everyone in the family likes both and it will see a lot of play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining enough, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality / Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous (Comedy Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Sandra Bullock is funny in these, but I think they have exhausted the stories. She needs to do more work that balances the dramatic and comedic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, December 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality / Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous (Comedy Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
2 movies in one disc, with great audio and video quality, AND for a low price... what else could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars miss congeniality, March 4, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my daughter loves these movies. we could not find them anywhere, it was great to find them here. they came in good condition and fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twice as nice, January 28, 2013
By 
L. Garza (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality / Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous (Comedy Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I love Sandra Bullock. I added it to my Blu-ray collection. It's better to own the two movies in one DVD case. Saves space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Double-Sided Disks should be abolished!, September 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not really a review of these movies. I have seen the first one on TV and liked it very much, but I have not yet watched the second one. What I am concerned with here is the fact that the description says that there are two disks, but actually there is only one double-sided disk. I find that very disappointing because I have had trouble with that type before. In addition to their being more susceptible to scratches, one of the difficulties is the tiny description on the rim of the disk. I am probably not the only person who has trouble reading that.

That is the reason I am giving the movies only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.