Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant song
From the winner of American Idol, I came across this single by chance, after everyone fussed about it. She hasn't had any singles released over in the UK yet, but she's probably stabilising her career in the US first. This was written by Christina Aguilera, and it would have been an ideal song for Miss Aguilera, but Kelly's made it her own. If Kelly was to release this...
Published on November 22, 2003 by Meesha

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not Kelly's song, but a remix. Very misleading.
Kelly's song is awesome. This is not Kelly's song, but a remix. Very misleading. Make sure this is what you wanted to buy before you hit "purchase". Amazon shouldn't allow this sort of thing.
Published on July 5, 2012 by Texas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant song, November 22, 2003
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
From the winner of American Idol, I came across this single by chance, after everyone fussed about it. She hasn't had any singles released over in the UK yet, but she's probably stabilising her career in the US first. This was written by Christina Aguilera, and it would have been an ideal song for Miss Aguilera, but Kelly's made it her own. If Kelly was to release this song over here, then it would definitely make her well known. Unfortunately, I've never seen her sing live (never got to see American Idol either, although Simon Cowell was as bad as ever!), and the video's pretty basic. Kelly gets to stand around and look pretty. Not a concept that's never been done before. She's done a good job on this song, although you can see in her gestures she's desperately trying to copy the songwriter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not Kelly's song, but a remix. Very misleading., July 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Independent (MP3 Music)
Kelly's song is awesome. This is not Kelly's song, but a remix. Very misleading. Make sure this is what you wanted to buy before you hit "purchase". Amazon shouldn't allow this sort of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kelly's best song to date!!, October 20, 2004
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
This song ROCKS! The rest of Kelly's stuff is kinda boring. This attracts a completely different crowd. Very Christina Aguilera-ish. By why wouldn't it be, she co-wrote it!! "Breakaway" is also kinda nice but this, by far, is Kelly's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Independent- Kelly Clarkson, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
The tracks are:

Miss Independent, 3:36
(You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman, 2:38
Miss Independent (Mauve Mix), 7:56

I really love this CD Single and would really recommend this to anyone and every Kelly Clarkson fan.

Thanks!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MUSIC!!!!!, August 29, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
I LOVE THIS RECORD! IT HAS A COUPLE OF SONGS FROM AI AND EVEN HER FIRST VIDEO OFF OF HER NEW ALBUM! THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT IS THE PRICE BUT I GUESS ITS WORTH IT IN THE END.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love songs by kelly ...., September 8, 2003
By 
stephaniewolford (chillicothe,ohio usa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
i think kelly did a awsome job on this song . its a great catchy song who ever say its bad are tone deaf or something cause it rocks now to that person who said it was a flop is wrong did you really expect her to sing ballads all the time . and it must be a great song its be number one for a long time and the video was number one so i would buy it if i was you. you go girl you have become a world idol now. go kelly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Job On Covers, August 22, 2003
By 
James A. Dean (Arlington, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
Say what you want about her, but the girl can sing. Does a great job on "Respect" and almost as well on "Natural Woman." I didn't buy this for her hit single, but for these 2 covers, and it was worth it. Often, covers are vastly inferior, but she tears it up on "Respect."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diva Flop, August 9, 2003
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
For Kelly Clarkson, winning American Idol seems to have changed her tone in the industry. It is just so sad I can't say the exact same thing about her music. With her latest, Miss Independent, from Thankful, she seems to have a sound that is too similar to the Christina and Britney Spears copycats, and not really anything on her own style of sound. It is just so sad that it hasn't happened yet, and I really hope that she can change her sound soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!!!!!, December 12, 2003
By 
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
This is a great record to add to anyones collection!!!!!!!
I highly reccomend it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kelly ROCKS!!!!!!!!!, September 24, 2003
By 
This review is from: Miss Independent (Audio CD)
This is a great record to add to anyones collection!!!!!!!
I highly reccomend it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Miss Independent
Miss Independent by Kelly Clarkson
Buy MP3 Album$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.