Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cute!
The coat looks even better in person than in the picture. It's absolutely adorable and, in my opinion, timeless. Fitted to the waist and beautifully flared at and below the hip. And the military style buttons add even more pizzazz. Very unique and cute!

I bought this as a gift for my 20-something daughter, and I know she'll love it. At 50-something, I...
Published on November 2, 2012 by fab 50-something

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but strange fit
I always buy Miss Sixty coats - I always love them. Especially the pea coat style ones. I bought two sizes, but neither of them fit properly. The quality of the coat was not up to par as most Miss Sixty products, but that can happen. I wish it fit, but it was just too bulky and awkward.
Published 16 months ago by Butters Stotch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cute!, November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The coat looks even better in person than in the picture. It's absolutely adorable and, in my opinion, timeless. Fitted to the waist and beautifully flared at and below the hip. And the military style buttons add even more pizzazz. Very unique and cute!

I bought this as a gift for my 20-something daughter, and I know she'll love it. At 50-something, I would love this coat as well. :)

The fabric is substantial. If you've ever handled a quality pea coat, it has about that same weight. While it might not be good for sub zero temperatures, it should be fine for moderate winter weather.

I have felt wool that's softer than this, I do think this is better than most in this price range, however. When I wore it all buttoned up, it did feel slightly itchy around the neck (for my sensitive skin), but I think wearing a s are would help if wearing the coat buttoned up.

I am an "athletic" size 6 and the small fit me fine. A tiny bit snug in the shoulders but otherwise, nicely fitted but not constricting. If you are busty or hippy, you might want to consider going up a size. Reviews of this brand on other websites often comment that this brand runs small. I think what we have here is more like junior sizing.

The only complaint I have is that the buttons and buckle are made of extremely cheap material ... I actually think they are plastic. Such a shame for such a nice coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs Up, November 30, 2012
I love this coat! I bought the teal and it's more of a dark navy color (black in certain lighting.) The color is unexpected but gorgeous. The weight is perfect. I'm usually in between a medium and a large, and I bought a large coat and it fits, just in case someone else was in the same predicament. Also, the buttons are very noticeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm Coat, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lovely colour, nice and warm, a good length! Four stars (not five) only because it is slightly heavy! Most stylish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty coat, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miss Sixty Women's Cassie Coat (Apparel)
I love it's color and material though it's kind of heavy. The only thing is I'm going to the alterations to take out the shoulder cushions, they make my neck disapper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but strange fit, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I always buy Miss Sixty coats - I always love them. Especially the pea coat style ones. I bought two sizes, but neither of them fit properly. The quality of the coat was not up to par as most Miss Sixty products, but that can happen. I wish it fit, but it was just too bulky and awkward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars matched my expectations, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just loved the color and the fit of that coat. I can say that I am a satisfied costumer. The price was great for a Miss Sixty wool coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Coat, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gorgeous! Beatiful color and outfit~i'm 5"3' and 110 pounds, ordered XSmall. Just a little tight.
And it's enough for winter here in northern China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So beautiful!, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I get sooo many compliments with this jacket. Especially from guys. Love it. I got the Raspberry shade in a small-- am 5'2 and 113 pounds (just for some help with sizing.) It is not the warmest jacket, though. Left it at home for the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, runs true to size, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The medium was too large for my x-small daughter, and it broke my heart to send back this beautiful coat. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that we will never know how it holds up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Coat, January 10, 2013
By 
This is a pretty nice coat. It was featured on an E! Fashion segment. I gave it four stars because I wanted the other color instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.