Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by altezahun
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: good clean cd with all papers and no scratches c 1
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Missa De Sancta Cruce / Lamentations
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Missa De Sancta Cruce / Lamentations

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, February 25, 2003
"Please retry"
$75.00 $9.00

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 25, 2003)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Gaudeamus
  • ASIN: B00007FZAT
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #497,566 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Nos Autem Gloriari
2. Kyrie
3. Gloria
4. Credo
5. Sanctus & Benedictus
6. Agnus Dei
7. Lamentations (Extract I)
8. Considera Israel
9. Salve Regina (III)
10. Vexilla Regis
11. Lamentations (Extract II)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful By J. Burton on March 29, 2005
Edward Wickham directs the Clerks' Group in a world premiere recording of "Missa de Sancta Cruce" plus three motets by Pierre de La Rue (c1460-1518) and two works by Johannes de Quadris (fl.1450).

"..beautifully presented...superb performance.." (BBC Music Magazine ***** Star review)

The works on this recording:

1. Missa de sancta cruce

Composer: Pierre de La Rue

2. Nos autem

Composer: Anonymous Gregorian Chant

3. Lamentations: Incipit lamentatio...Daleth "Viae Sion lugent"

Composer: Johannes de Quadris

4. Considera Israel

Composer: Pierre de La Rue

5. Salve regina no 3

Composer: Pierre de La Rue

6. Vexilla Regis

Composer: Pierre de La Rue

7. Lamentations: Teth "Sordes eius"...Lamed "O vos omnes"

Composer: Johannes de Quadris
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category