Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Show!
Mission Impossible is absolutely one of the best TV series of all time. I'm glad I waited to buy all seven season together. The picture and sound have been digitally remastered for superb quality. I highly recommend this show.
Published on December 22, 2009 by Brad P.

versus
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is CBS/Paramount kidding with this price?
Here we go again - let's rip off the loyal customers who already bought the individual seasons by releasing the "complete series" in "collectible" packaging and throw in a bonus disc so they have to buy it again! But this may be the worst rip off yet - the list price on this set is outrageous - the total list price on the individual seasons is about $326, so does that...
Published 23 months ago by Jim Kraizel


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Show!, December 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
Mission Impossible is absolutely one of the best TV series of all time. I'm glad I waited to buy all seven season together. The picture and sound have been digitally remastered for superb quality. I highly recommend this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 132 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy the Chinese TV-Land version, January 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
WARNING To not buy from TVDVDOutlet, an alternative to Amazon for this product.

TVDVDOutlet dot com, a Chinese pirate advertising on web, sells complete set for about half price but it is a poor copy from cable tv channel TV-Land. I regret I purchase theirs which is not very good with bad package and long wait.

I have not yet ordered the Amazon copy but am now going to pony up the price that I should have paid before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great package!, December 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
Well.... I waited to have ALL the seasons put together and here they are! This is the ultimate TREAT. Should I really stress how Mission Impossible was an amazing series?! No surprise here: each box / season is pure quality, whether we are talking about the content (the shows) or the packaging. You have here hours and hours of amazing entertainment! It was a little bit expensive to get them all in this package but I really, really don't regret it for a second. This is a MUST have and I love it. I need to make this review short as a new Mission is waiting for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY SEPARATELY!, June 21, 2010
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
Make the decision

PRICE FOR THE SET $188.99 (32% off) on June 22, 2010

PRICE FOR EACH SEASON:
S1--22.99---->23
S2--22.99---->23
S3--22.99---->23
S4--21.99---->22
S5--26.99---->27
S6--26.99---->27
S7--26.99---->27

Total: 171.93 or about 172

Please Amazon increase buyer confidence in your pricing. The total set should be available at least (MINIMUM) at the lowest price of all individual sets combined in price. Please change your pricing policy to be BUYER FRIENDLY rather than BUYER BEWARE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the series, but compare the cost to all 7 season individually!, March 15, 2010
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
I love MI, and this is a great set, but I just want to mention one thing. I just bought all these same discs individually from Amazon from about $171 dollars. That's nearly twenty bucks less than the set, for exactly the same thing. I know prices fluctuate, but it wouldn't hurt you to compare Seasons 1-7 individually with this set before you decide which to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TERRIFIC SERIES, June 25, 2011
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
better than whats on tv today-a true classic-if they showed reruns of this show sunday nights to the new generation ill wager it would blow away the competition---but they wouldnt dare to because the advertisers wont pay top dollar for reruns--reruns?lolololoolol as i said --BETTER than whats on tv today and i own all 7 seasons which are rewatchable given time in between--truly CLASSIC tv--when tv CARED about quality shows---which today they do not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Possible, March 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
Excellent series that brings action and adventure into the home. It is clean cut, makes you think, good for teens to adults. It was great to get the entire series as a whole rather than having to purchase each season individually. I grew up with this series and it brought back a lot of good memories. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific DVD Set, March 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
Growing up I watched this show religiously. The DVD set is excellent. the quality of the video is perfect and contains all episodes. I am very pleased with this product. it's fun watching what was considered high tech at the time of original airing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ;0), April 23, 2011
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
This is a good series the original everything before most or some of these watered down series and the movie. I can remember watching re runs of this series and I'm glad it's available now on DVD in a collection set. Just the starting of the theme song is awesome. If you have never seen this original series give it a try, even watching it now today it doesn't seem old a lot of things gets better with age and for a show that started in 1966 it sure can give some of these series today a run for their money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Impossible Complete Series, September 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series (DVD)
We really like the Mission Impossible Complete Series. We like the actors and the shows. They're decent: no bad language, etc. and always an exciting story line! And there's enough here to last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series
Mission: Impossible - The Complete Series by Greg Morris (DVD - 2009)
Used & New from: $188.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.