Start reading Mistress -- Free Preview -- The First 15 Chapters on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 
Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Mistress -- Free Preview -- The First 15 Chapters [Kindle Edition]

James Patterson , David Ellis
3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (107 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $0.00
Sold by: Hachette Book Group

Hero Quick Promo
Browse in Books with Buzz and explore more details on selected titles, including the current pick, "The Good Girl" by Mary Kubica.

Book Description

James Patterson's scariest, sexiest stand-alone thriller since The Quickie.

Ben isn't like most people. Unable to control his racing thoughts, he's a man consumed by his obsessions: movies, motorcycles, presidential trivia-and Diana Hotchkiss, a beautiful woman Ben knows he can never have.

When Diana is found dead outside her apartment, Ben's infatuation drives him on a hunt to find out what happened to the love of his life.

Ben soon discovers that the woman he pined for was hiding a shocking double life. And now someone is out to stop Ben from uncovering the truth about Diana's illicit affairs.

In his most heart-pumping thriller yet, James Patterson plunges us into the depths of a mind tortured by paranoia and obsession, on an action-packed chase through a world of danger and deceit.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • File Size: 245 KB
  • Print Length: 60 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1780890257
  • Publisher: Little, Brown and Company; 1 edition (June 10, 2013)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CWKKZKQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #8,292 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars James Patterson? August 20, 2013
By Benny
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I wish I knew where the real James Patterson was. Not here on earth that's for sure. These books every month co-authored = terrible for the most part. Some are still ok but for the most part just plain BAD!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good August 15, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I only made it a couple chapters in and the writing style is just not good and not like a James Patterson.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ummm OK August 20, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
To be fair I am only reviewing the first 3 chapters. I suppose as bizarre as my mind gets it does not go far enough to keep up with this book. I could not keep up with this fellas train of thought to get into the book. He is very discombobulated and I don't have the energy to keep trying to figure out what the heck is going on. Sorry James.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usually Love Patterson January 1, 2014
By Jo-Ann
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I am a huge James Patterson fan. I tried the first 15 chapters and thought it might get better. I got the whole book and hated it. Never thought I'd say that about a Patterson book. I think it was the fact I could not relate to any of the characters and did not care what happened to them. I disliked them all.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Waste November 10, 2013
By Trip
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have been a great follower and reader of any book that had James Patterson's name on it, even if it was co-authored. However this book must have slipped through the cracks. It is horrible, it is painful to read and I gave up after 50 pages which is my limit on trying out a new book. All the main character does it talk about his thoughts. Well that may not be too bad for some but almost every page has some reference to an actor in some movie or some tidbit about a past president. Save your time, sanity and money and forget this book.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far GOOD September 3, 2013
By plogan
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Love it so far and am looking forward to the rest of the book...hopefully writing a full review soon. Check out this preview. Definitely worth it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read... August 11, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Can't wait to get my hands on the whole book to finish the story! James Patterson does it again. Great character in the opening chapters.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars James Patterson does it again!! July 7, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
James Patterson does it again! This is a story I didn't want to put down. James definitely keeps you turning the pages with this novel. Great story!! I'd recommend it to anyone!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Another best by the marvelous James Patterson
Published 20 days ago by Mgt
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
very good
Published 29 days ago by barbara collier
5.0 out of 5 stars Preview Mistress
enticed me enough to buy the book, haven't finish it yet but, it's really good so far
Published 1 month ago by Cindi P. Stevens
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet
Wow...on the edge of my seat...thought I had it figured out...nope. Good to the end. One of his best efforts.
Published 2 months ago by Janet E. Haffner
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Anther master piece by James Patterson I can not wait to buy it and read it with all of his books it takes you on trip of anticipation and thrills I know it will be a one night... Read more
Published 2 months ago by wanda
2.0 out of 5 stars MIstress
Hard to get into the story. Did not like how it was written and the characters lacked. Do not recommend.
Published 2 months ago by Tiki Wiki
3.0 out of 5 stars so so.
Too much of the disjointed thoughts during action. I prefer more direct action. I would, though, like to know the ending, go figure.
Published 3 months ago by J. C. Knowles
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner. Patterson has done it again.
Read the first 15 chapters now I have to finish it. Once again Patterson captures your attention and you grip each suspenseful page like the IRS on tax day. A must read!
Published 3 months ago by David Crawford
5.0 out of 5 stars Action Packed
Having read pretty much every Adult Fiction book James Patterson has written, this can just be added to another one of his greats. Read more
Published 3 months ago by Christine Glass
3.0 out of 5 stars Mistress - so far just okay
I like the short chapters. Makes it easier to keep going. So far it's just okay. Hoping it gets better since I downloaded it.
Published 3 months ago by Patti56
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

Topic From this Discussion
Is this book too scary? Be the first to reply
Have something you'd like to share about this product?
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for Similar Items by Category