Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I'm 5' 7" and a curvy 145 lbs. I've gained 20lbs in the past year and have needed to buy new work clothes. When I wore it everyone thinks I've lost 10 of the 20 original lbs. I ordered the XL and it fits great, not too tight, just right. I got the orange/blue dress. Thick enough to not show any panty lines, but not too thick to not want to wear in the summer/spring.
Published 13 months ago by MDLAPATX

versus
34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! Do not purchase if it says that the seller is ZEAGOO
I bought this dress in a medium and it turned out to be a little big for me so i gave it to a friend as a gift. It looked absolutely gorgeous on her so i thought i buy one in a small for myself. The medium was sold bu Miusol and i had not concerns at all. The small was sold by ZEAGOO. The small arrived sooner that expected, but to my rude shock, the well folded and...
Published 8 months ago by Sharon Mumbi


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 5' 7" and a curvy 145 lbs. I've gained 20lbs in the past year and have needed to buy new work clothes. When I wore it everyone thinks I've lost 10 of the 20 original lbs. I ordered the XL and it fits great, not too tight, just right. I got the orange/blue dress. Thick enough to not show any panty lines, but not too thick to not want to wear in the summer/spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dress, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great, flattering dress. Fits well and made of a nice material. I wear a size 8 and the large fit perfectly. Very nice quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Work and After Too, September 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this dress. I bought this dress to wear to work but found it sexy enough to wear for happy hour and even date night. I am a very curvy size 6 so I bought a Medium and its perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! Do not purchase if it says that the seller is ZEAGOO, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miusol Women's Block Striped Bodycon Pencil Dress (Apparel)
I bought this dress in a medium and it turned out to be a little big for me so i gave it to a friend as a gift. It looked absolutely gorgeous on her so i thought i buy one in a small for myself. The medium was sold bu Miusol and i had not concerns at all. The small was sold by ZEAGOO. The small arrived sooner that expected, but to my rude shock, the well folded and packaged dress was faulty, not accidently but on purpose. The shipper or packer had taken a pair of scissor and cut two whole by the boob area on each side....how could someone be so rude, knowing that the dress cannot be worn at all. Highest level of disrespect to women. When i emailed them, all i got was an email back telling me to keep the dress and they would issue a refund? Really....an incident like this calls for a call from the owner/management at ZEAGOO with an explanation on how this possibly happenned. I hope to take this to as far as media outlets so that this never happens to anyone else. I am in shock that Amazon would still work with vendors like this. Please say no to ZEAGOO........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, January 2, 2014
By 
Flessie B (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miusol Women's Block Striped Bodycon Pencil Dress (Apparel)
This dress was more than i expected. The quality is thick and fits well. A small will fit a 34B, 5' 6", 116lbs very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing not true, November 10, 2013
By 
Rachel M (Trinidad W.I.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the way this dress looked in the pic... and following the sizing chart i got a US size 4/6... but this fits more like a size 8. The quality of the material is good, but looks way too big
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Will be returning, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'10 so finding a dress that will cover my scared knees is important to me. This description said it was 41.7 inches long. It's not. The one I received is only 37.6 inches long. The picture also shows an invisible zipper is used in the back of the dress. The dress I received has a HUGE BRIGHT SILVER zipper running the entire length of the dress down the back. It zips and unzips from both the bottom and the top. It's really weird and I never would have ordered it if it looked like that in the pictures. Very dissatisfied and hope that return doesn't give me a hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I should've ordered sz L instead of sz xl., January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Miusol Women's Block Striped Bodycon Pencil Dress (Apparel)
I received this dress the day after I posted complaint. BEAUTIFUL dress! Love the color-blocking. The measurements...PAY VERY CLOSE ATTENTION! I ordered by the sz chart. I wear sz 10-US. Which I ordered XL. Should have ordered sz L. I will be ordering other colors but not XL. I'm 5'8/1/4" with a slim build. Long torso & legs. I may have hip area taken in slightly. Loose around neck in back where the zipper is. Otherwise great purchase! Also, the back of this dress is not all solid! The dress I received is color-blocked all around. Front & back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too small!, March 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
too small. Don't go by the size, I am 5' 1, 125 lbs, and med was too small! Very tight. If you order, make sure at least a size larger than you would according to size chart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Head turning dress!, February 1, 2014
By 
SHARRON (highland village, texas, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the price, this dress is great! I am 5'5"/125lbs. I ordered a medium, and the fit is perfect. The fabric is nice and does not look cheap. The color is also true to the photo. The only real down side is the dress is not lined. (Minor concern if you take into account the low price tag)

I wear this dress with a pair of orange platform shoes and it looks fantastic! As a matter of fact, the first time I wore this dress was to meet a friend for lunch. Before the end of the afternoon, I had two gentlemen ask me out on dates! (And I am married!)

In a nutshell, if you want a stunning dress that looks great and does your ego a lot of good, BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.