Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best money I've ever spent on a running shoe!
I love love love this shoe!! I can't say enough about it! I used to be a diehard Asics girl but after my last pair literally fell apart after 3 months (and it was one of their more expensive pairs)and the pair of Asics I bought to replace those I just really didn't care for, so I decided maybe it was time to try another brand. I tried these after reading the review in...
Published 24 months ago by Tammy L. McClain

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable shoe, narrow fit.
I like the cushioning of this shoe but the toe box is a little narrow and it squeezes my toes together, and as a result my toes and mid foot feel numb after more than 10 mins walking or running. I'm using these shoes mainly in my work as an exercise physiologist which involves a lot of standing and exercise demonstration. They offer good conditioning for this purpose but...
Published 16 months ago by Danielle Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best money I've ever spent on a running shoe!, November 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mizuno Women's Wave Precision 13 Running Shoe (Apparel)
I love love love this shoe!! I can't say enough about it! I used to be a diehard Asics girl but after my last pair literally fell apart after 3 months (and it was one of their more expensive pairs)and the pair of Asics I bought to replace those I just really didn't care for, so I decided maybe it was time to try another brand. I tried these after reading the review in Runner's World magazine and though I was leery about ordering a pair of shoes without even trying them on, I figured with Amazon's return policy I had nothing to lose. As soon as I tried these one I was in love. They are so light...much lighter than my last pair of Asics and the toe bed is so breathable...it's like having air conditioners in your shoes. I recently ran in a 5K in the rain with these and they were wonderful...I accidentally ran into a puddle and they did not become waterlogged or sloshy...they are by far the best running shoe I have owned to date. I am considering buying a back up pair I love them that much! This will definitely not be my last pair of Mizunos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these running shoes.. super comfy, September 3, 2012
These are my favorite running shoes. They provide the support (slightly pronate) and cushioning. I used to love Asics.. until I found these! I have a wider foot and these fit perfectly, unlike Nike/Reebok, which are too narrow for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mizuno Women's Wave Precision 13 Running Shoe (Apparel)
I am very picky about my running shoes. I have run 12 marathons and have my favorites. These have entered into my rotation and are super comfy. The toe box area is nice and roomy unlike some performance running shoes. The heel toe drop is higher than most but gives my calves a nice break. Not sure if they have enough cushion for a full marathon but would be great for a half marathon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mizuno Women's Wave Precision 13 Running Shoe (Apparel)
I have been an Asics running shoe fan ever since I was in high school-some 20 years ago. I had read from other runners their love of this shoe and after I purchased them and wore them right out of the box on my first 10 mile run-I am a convert. They are super comfortable and light-I almost felt as if I did not have anything on at all. I am not 100% they are true to size yet, they run slightly big but not enough to warrant purchasing a smaller size. I was nervous about the color, but now that I have them-they are really great! Excellent running shoe-I will definitely buy Mizuno's again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mizuno Women's Wave Precision Running shoe, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I walked in my first 5K 2 weeks ago and I had on a pair of cross trainer shoes. My feet hurt so bad afterwards that I could not walk for the next 2 days without severe pain in my feet and legs. I purchased these shoes on the recommendation of my sister who talked me into the 5K in the first place and she ran the 5k in this pair of shoes. They arrived and I tried them on, they felt like pillows on my aching feet. I have been walking in them ever since, I LOOOOOOOVE thess shoes. My husband even ordered a pair for himself.--He loves his too by the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like running on air!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes! I have had a total ankle replacement. I have had a really hard time finding running shoes I can run in for more than about 1.5 miles/ day, until now. I've been wearing this shoe for about 3 weeks and I ran 3 miles in them for the first time a few days ago and my ankle has no pain, AT ALL!!!! YAY!!!

I can't say enough amazing things about this shoe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really good light weight shoes, without the full "minimalist" feel. I run 60-70 miles per week and find these shoes good for short runs, long runs, and speed work. Good cushion/support vs weight ratio. The only reason I give these shoes 4 stars instead of 5 is because these (as well as all other Mizunos) make my second toe toenails really sore and bruised after a long run! Overall, one of my favorite pairs of Mizunos thus far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable shoe, narrow fit., June 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the cushioning of this shoe but the toe box is a little narrow and it squeezes my toes together, and as a result my toes and mid foot feel numb after more than 10 mins walking or running. I'm using these shoes mainly in my work as an exercise physiologist which involves a lot of standing and exercise demonstration. They offer good conditioning for this purpose but I will stick to my mizuno wave elixir's for my running training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a marathon runner and the misunderstood wave precision has been my go to shoe for the last 3 years. Great for medium stability. I get the latest version of this shoe whenever I need a new pair and this pink color is my absolute favorite. I have 6 weeks til race day and just bought these to wear in before the race. No blisters after a week of use! Love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, November 27, 2012
By 
Maria (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mizuno Women's Wave Precision 13 Running Shoe (Apparel)
Great running shoe! Feels very bouncy and comfortable. I'm not a big fan of the color. Would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.