Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grippy, but waaay too rough
Within two hours of skating my new mob grip tape, it burned a hole in my skate shoes. I didn't even realize it until i felt a burning sensation on my foot, and realized the griptape shredded a hole in my shoe, my sock, and my skin. Overall, very grippy, but unless you have a tough pair of skate shoes then it will ruin them fast.
Published on March 16, 2011 by A Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its good
It works. It doesn't get air bubbles or wear. But it destroys your shoes.
Published 5 months ago by Brian Weloth


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grippy, but waaay too rough, March 16, 2011
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
Within two hours of skating my new mob grip tape, it burned a hole in my skate shoes. I didn't even realize it until i felt a burning sensation on my foot, and realized the griptape shredded a hole in my shoe, my sock, and my skin. Overall, very grippy, but unless you have a tough pair of skate shoes then it will ruin them fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grippy, February 16, 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
My son says, I just got a deck from the log shop today and this is definetly bubble free if you put on the grip well and it is so GRIPPY! I slid my red-soled nikes on it and there was pink left on the board;no harm. A bad thing is that when you rub it too much with your fingers than your skin gets REALLY dry and rough.If you wanta very very very grippy griptape by this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MOB Griptape, August 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
This is EXTREMELY GRIPPY. Had to sand it down, and it's STILL SUPER GRIPPY. It's easy to apply, and has little holes in the grip so you don't get air bubbles. The shipping was great and fast. It came within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars penny board, July 19, 2012
By 
A. May (Santa Maria,California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
thoses of you that have pennys should consider griptape it adds style and is better to grip of course. this grip tape is super grippy and will burn your shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it, November 6, 2014
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
This is solid grip tape. Please disregard any review that states this has bubbles or it grinds your shoe away or whatever. I assume these people haven't been skating for long and are not aware that your shoes will be shredded regardless of the grip tape you use. This doesn't have bubbles and the way it's shipped is fine. If you get bubbles after putting this on it's your own stupid fault and you should be deeply ashamed that you can't do something as simple as putting tape on a piece of wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY useful, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
I will start off by saying that I used to skateboard and MOB used to be only grip tape I would use. It was a little bit more expensive that Jessip and the other major brands but the big difference: NO air bubbles! Plus, it is at least as grippy as Black Magic, but doesn't "fade" off with use.

Fast forward to now: I don't skate anymore. But I had a project that required something grippy with an adhesive backing and MOB was the clear choice. I added grip panels to my rifle magazines by cutting them out and sticking them on. I already know they will last because of my past experience.

Pros: Lasts a long time
easy to adhere (without air bubbles)
GRIP for days (weeks, years...)
Holds it's black color a lot longer than other brands

Cons: Rake it across your bare skin and it will cut you. But I can deal with that.
Slightly pricier (but it's a better product so again, I'm ok with it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR GUNS!, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
perfect for guns. doesnt bubble. use on clean dry surfaces only. sand edges for better result. thank you for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its good, July 15, 2014
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
It works. It doesn't get air bubbles or wear. But it destroys your shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Used it on my mobility scooter as ..., July 14, 2014
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
Good product. Used it on my mobility scooter as a replacement for original foot rest protection. Easy to cut and apply and stays in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mob Skateboard Grip Tape Sheet Black 9" BUBBLE FREE
very strong but messes up shoes easily
you can pop easy and kick easy
it better then Jessup because it has more grains
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.