Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots
Very nice boots. I read one negative review, and my experience is entirely opposite of that one. The quantity and looks of these boots r very nice. Quite perfectly done. The other review says order 2 sizes up, but I don't think that's the case, It's just a slightly narrow from the toe, so may be u wanna order just half size up and it will be perfect. Overall, for this...
Published 15 months ago by Singh

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply made - Low quality. Too bad... I actually liked wearing them
I got these a half size larger as suggested by another review, and I do normally for boots anyway and loved them right out of the box. For the price I was expecting to have to buy an additional liner for comfort but no these are actually really comfortable. I wore almost everyday for a week to break them in. And BREAK was the right word. On the 8th day I owned them the...
Published 6 months ago by Fun game


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots, August 31, 2013
This review is from: Moda Essentials Men's Combat Boots Military Fashion Work Inspired (Apparel)
Very nice boots. I read one negative review, and my experience is entirely opposite of that one. The quantity and looks of these boots r very nice. Quite perfectly done. The other review says order 2 sizes up, but I don't think that's the case, It's just a slightly narrow from the toe, so may be u wanna order just half size up and it will be perfect. Overall, for this price it's a very good deal.. I liked these boots more than my other online purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, September 1, 2013
This review is from: Moda Essentials Men's Combat Boots Military Fashion Work Inspired (Apparel)
I liked these boots. I ordered them a half size bigger and they fit nicely. And they were affordable which I also liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply made - Low quality. Too bad... I actually liked wearing them, May 19, 2014
This review is from: Moda Essentials Men's Combat Boots Military Fashion Work Inspired (Apparel)
I got these a half size larger as suggested by another review, and I do normally for boots anyway and loved them right out of the box. For the price I was expecting to have to buy an additional liner for comfort but no these are actually really comfortable. I wore almost everyday for a week to break them in. And BREAK was the right word. On the 8th day I owned them the heel came off of my right boot and on inspection the same thing would soon happen to the left. Horrible. I really like these boots. They look great feel great and I'm half way tempted to take them to a shoe repair place instead of returning them.. If they weren't so nice in every other way it would be a 1 star review for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite comfy!, August 25, 2014
This review is from: Moda Essentials Men's Combat Boots Military Fashion Work Inspired (Apparel)
I ordered a pair of these, and a pair of Ralph Laurens. The Ralph Laurens are a bit prettier, but the Moda boots are about the comfiest boots I've ever worn. Their lining is soft, they aren't heavy like every other pair of boots I've ever owned, and they fit my size 12 feet perfectly. Very pleased with my order! Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars piece of crap, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moda Essentials Men's Combat Boots Military Fashion Work Inspired (Apparel)
Don't buy these boots.i wore them for two days and the heels tore off and the seller still hasn't emailed me back.dont waste your money.they suck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice style but lacking quality, December 20, 2013
This review is from: Moda Essentials Men's Combat Boots Military Fashion Work Inspired (Apparel)
The boots look really good when looking from afar. A closer look and touch will reveal that the material used is almost completely unlike leather, although it looks the part. The boots are extremely light, rigid and overall feel like they're made of soft plastic. They are comfortable to walk in because they are light, but the plastic feel and rigidity make them feel awkward. My size is 11.5 and based on the review I bought half a size larger. Size 12 fits like a size 12, so it's a little too big. I don't think it's necessary to bump up half a size unless you want them loose.

Another con is the flap. If you try to wear them "fold over top" style and tuck your jeans in, don't expect the flap to naturally fall down. The material is very rough and rigid and that flap will stay up no matter what you do to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.