Start reading Model Behavior (Preview) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available
 

Model Behavior (Preview) [Kindle Edition]

Sequaia Reed , Tina Nance
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $13.33
Kindle Price: $1.99
You Save: $11.34 (85%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

  • Length: 374 pages
  • Prime members can borrow this book and read it on their devices with Kindle Owners Lending Library.
Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $1.99  
Paperback $11.35  
Hero Quick Promo
Today Only: Up to 80% Off Popular Summer Reads on Kindle
Today only, get books by Jhumpa Lahiri, Brad Meltzer, Amy Tan, Jane Green, and more at up to 80% off. Learn more

Book Description

The first 8 chapters into the novel Model Behavior. The journey begins here. Get to know Bailey and Mahogany.The Full Novel Is Available Now!!!


Product Details

  • File Size: 254 KB
  • Print Length: 374 pages
  • Publisher: Sequaia (December 8, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00DW88S4C
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,617,342 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
(18)
4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!!!!! July 16, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Can't wait till the full book is released. I would definitely recommend this book, it leave you wanting more!! Started off a little slow but then jumped right into mix.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected Ending... December 9, 2013
Format:Paperback
Model Behavior by Sequaia is the story of Mahogany and the girl she grew from and the woman she was growing to become. Mahogany is the daughter of Bailey, an extremely beautiful woman that is a go-getter in every sense of the word. We meet these two as Mahogany is a young girl doing the pageant stroll. She is winning pageants with the help of her mother pushing behind her. Bailey, in her own right, is successful as well with a story to tell as well.

Bailey is trying to teach her daughter to not make the same mistakes she made going into the entertainment business. Bailey learned some hard lessons that changed her as a person and she does not want Mahogany to experience those hardships and whispers. Mahogany is coming into her own and starting to grow as a young woman. She is starting to experience teenage angst and the relationship that mother and daughter have is unbreakable. You have to admire the relationship of Mahogany and Bailey.

We fast forward a bit and Mahogany has had some experiences that have colored her view. She has had some gains and losses that she was not ready to receive. Mahogany is in a wonderful relationship with Shad and things are going pretty smooth until an unfortunate event shatters her confidence and love for herself. Bailey goes into full blown mother mode to right the wrongs that has been visited upon her daughter. What happens from that point going forward will bring tears to your eyes.

I give the book three stars for I had to put it down several times. It was not keeping my attention. It became somewhat of a difficult read trying to push through. The ending was also unexpected and not what I imagined and somewhat did not fit with the theme of the book.

Review Copy Supplied By Author
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WAITING ON PART II January 26, 2014
Format:Paperback
After reading the first two chapters of Model Behavior I thought to myself ok I think that I know how this book is going to end and need I say that my predictions were incorrect. Although in the first three chapter I found it difficult to connect with the characters I encourage you to read further. As you progress You Will Connect with the Characters. All that I can say is this novel is deep and you will not expect the ending!

Check out my blog [...] for more book reviews!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why? June 29, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Why when a book is so good it ends and you have to wait for the next book...frustrated in INDY...holla
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book May 1, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
I enjoyed Every part of this novel. The love and bond that the duo have is refreshing. Bailey instilled a lot into Mahogany and I hope she can get back to the person that her mother nurtured her to be. I wish she would have told Shad her secret about his nasty brother but there's still yet another to follow this up hopefully. Great work and I look forward to the next installment....CHARNESE THE BOOK CRITIC DC...if it wasn't reviewed by me than it wasn't great!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for part 2 April 30, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
When I first started reading this book it kind of started slow. So after continuing to read it become juicy and don't get me wrong when I read the death of her v mom it actually made me cry because I felt myself in mahogany shoes because of the bond that my mom and I share. But other than that it was a great and I look forward to reading part 2 and any other book by Sequaia. And yes I would recommend this book to anybody.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family bonds December 29, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
this was my first time reading from the author and she really did her best and had a good storyline and i will keep on supporting her in her future
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars model behavior August 10, 2013
By Candy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really liked this book, it kept me interested. I liked the bond mahogany had with her mother bailey. It reminds me alot about teenage love.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews

More About the Author

Sequaia Reed is a Richmond, CA native. Who has been writing since the age 14. Inspired by an urban fiction novel she read in Jr. high school, she has been writing ever since. She has stories featured in anthologies and in 2011 her first short story 'Not My Sister's Keeper' was published with Top Notch Publishing. A year later her solo novella 'Justified' was released. Now she has released and published her first solo Novel entitled 'Model Behavior'. Sequaia is hard at work, on her next novel while working on her Bachelor's degree, taking care of her son, enjoying her engagement and maintaining a household and working full time. There is much more to come from her so stay tuned.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category