Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative
Entertaining, thorough, and interesting. Very easy to access and good quality video and audio. Love that I can watch it multiple times.
Published 7 months ago by J Reich

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Was curious
Thought I would watch...it was okay...Will give this another chance on another episode. Looking forward to trying it out again.
Published 16 months ago by pntr737


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
Entertaining, thorough, and interesting. Very easy to access and good quality video and audio. Love that I can watch it multiple times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Physical Science Class, February 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
I used this to supplement our chapter dealing with pressure, it kept the students' attention and they really enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The most interesting parts are what happens at the extremes, February 11, 2014
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
This is one of several programs that explore engineering and construction projects that push the envelope in some way. Taller buildings, deeper tunnels, bridges with longer and wider spans using novel materials or newly- or specially-developed construction techniques are at the core of these programs. Other that run in the same vein are "Extreme Engineering" and "Build It Bigger".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good show, January 28, 2014
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
Good informative series. In you like to take things apart. You will love this show. Kids can learn a lit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing learning experience, January 20, 2014
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
Watching this series you will learn a lot of amazing things. The series is extremely well done and the narrator is very pleasing and easy to listen to. I highly recommend watching this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes learning fun, January 19, 2014
By 
Richard Baker (Matthews, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
I spent 40+ years working with the industries portrayed in these shows and have recommended them to friends with small children to promote a learning experience with bonding time. They have some quality time and it gives children knowledge of what is in the world to aspire to. This program and books (DVD) like the "The Ascent of Man by Jacob Bronowski" can give children a head start in life. These are adult level programs and require an adult to provide explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Marvels, January 16, 2014
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
My family and I always enjoy watching these short shows. Always the highest quality productions. Always interesting and wonder what will be next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Marvels, January 16, 2014
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
My 10 year old son has learned so many things by watching Modern Marvels. He will sit and watch episode after episode!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How it's made--on steroids, January 12, 2014
By 
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
This series takes a subject and explores it in depth. If you like science or engineering, you'll love this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wish this show was better, January 12, 2014
This review is from: Modern Marvels Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
I love shows like this and I usually rate things fairly high. This show is just poorly produced. Everything about it feels cheap. The worst part of this season is they reuse past segments and try to pass them off as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.