Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource for learning how to weld
This is the hardbound textbook. The book is a terrific source for learning nearly every aspect of welding. I am currently enrolled in a welding class and I find this book to be very useful. It is well written and it is helping me greatly with my classes.
Published 10 months ago by Rafael Martinez

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Important info on the paperback version
NOTE THE PAPERBACK IS A WORKBOOK, NOT THE PAPERBACK VERSION OF THE BOOK. Amazon presents them as an either/or thing, as if they're the same book and one is simply a paperback. This is not the case, the paperback is a workbook intended to compliment the hard back version.
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Important info on the paperback version, December 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Paperback)
NOTE THE PAPERBACK IS A WORKBOOK, NOT THE PAPERBACK VERSION OF THE BOOK. Amazon presents them as an either/or thing, as if they're the same book and one is simply a paperback. This is not the case, the paperback is a workbook intended to compliment the hard back version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource for learning how to weld, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Hardcover)
This is the hardbound textbook. The book is a terrific source for learning nearly every aspect of welding. I am currently enrolled in a welding class and I find this book to be very useful. It is well written and it is helping me greatly with my classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it could be useful for technicians, December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Hardcover)
It's a modern book that it really learn the art of welding. it could be useful for technicians, engineers, designers and students.
The book is plenty of nice pictures which are demonstrating the different technologies and welding techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Keeper, December 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Hardcover)
Purchased for a city college course, this book covers all types of welding, cutting, brazing. Lots of helpful info for reference, I will keep it for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Welding is perfect for teaching welding., June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Hardcover)
This book meet my expectation.
Also, it's very interesting and contain all of the subjects, that a welder need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, February 22, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Hardcover)
great book - just what I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, February 12, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Paperback)
fast shipping. correct workbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a "workbook" not a text, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Paperback)
This is listed a paperback, it is papaerback, but it is also just the workbook, not the text! That is not stated in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, October 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Modern Welding (Hardcover)
It's good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 25, 2014
This review is from: Modern Welding (Paperback)
sweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Modern Welding
Modern Welding by Mark A. Bowditch (Paperback - September 13, 2012)
$32.00 $28.07
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.