Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moen ORB Tank Lever
I have redone all fixtures in my bathroom with this line of Moen and this little item was the final touch. The finish and quality are great. Instructions are clear and assembly is very easy. The design also allows you to install this lever according to which position your tank lever is located (side, angled, or front).
Published on January 15, 2011 by M. MacDonald

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor design
Most toilet tank levers are all one piece, with the handle directly attached to the arm that lifts the flapper. With the Moen Brantford Tank Lever, the handle attaches to the arm with a screw. When you press down on the handle, the screw loosens so that pressing the handle no longer moves the arm.

Toilet tank levers should operate like a see-saw: one side goes...
Published 18 months ago by Elizabeth


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moen ORB Tank Lever, January 15, 2011
By 
M. MacDonald (North Fort Myers, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have redone all fixtures in my bathroom with this line of Moen and this little item was the final touch. The finish and quality are great. Instructions are clear and assembly is very easy. The design also allows you to install this lever according to which position your tank lever is located (side, angled, or front).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Handle!!, December 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great looking handle. Commode handles has been an engineering discipline that I neglected for far too long until we began remodeling our bathroom. This one has some weight to it and you feel like you're accomplishing something upon engaging it. Great product and great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor design, January 17, 2013
By 
Elizabeth (PLEASANTON, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Most toilet tank levers are all one piece, with the handle directly attached to the arm that lifts the flapper. With the Moen Brantford Tank Lever, the handle attaches to the arm with a screw. When you press down on the handle, the screw loosens so that pressing the handle no longer moves the arm.

Toilet tank levers should operate like a see-saw: one side goes down, the other side goes up. The Moen lever is like a see-saw with a big screw in the middle: one side goes down, and the weight on the other side causes the screw to loosen, so that nobody gets off the ground (or, in this case, the toilet doesn't flush, or flushes incompletely.) I had to replace tank lever with one from Lowe's. That one works just fine. In fact, it's better than the Moen because it includes a rubber washer that helps keep the handle in place against the tank. I don't understand the good reviews of this product. If anybody has an installation tip or fix, I'd love to hear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sticks out very far, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
Be careful with this lever - it sticks out very far and my seat cover hits it when open.

It also tends to come loose - i've had to tighten it twice now in a just a couple months of use.

It does use metal parts, so less likely to break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars replacement tank lever, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this was to replace an earlier MOEN tank lever which is no longer available. however, this does not fit Kohler toilets as the threaded section is to large for the opening in the toliet. Amazon agreed to accept return and when I finally received a reply from MOEN they said that the current MOEN levers do not fit Kohler toilets. Shoppers should keep this in mind. I am still looking for a replacement similar to the earlier lever, so far no luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work properly. It sucks!, August 27, 2013
By 
MK (California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
This product is not designed well. The pieces inside do not flush the toilet correctly. We have to open the lid all of the time to fix the lever back so the water seal closes and the toilet quits running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordering More!, August 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have 4 toilets with a competitor's model. All 4 have broken over the last 3 years. It's a 2 piece handle. 2 Piece handles dont do well with a lot of activity. I replaced one toilet with this Moen handle and not only did it install perfectly on a front flush toilet, it operates much better than the previous item. I just ordered 3 more to replace the other toilets. Time will tell if they hold.. my bet is, because the Moen is a 1 piece handle, it will survive! Love em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
The tank levers I purchased add a perfect designer touch to my bathrooms. Extremely pleased with purchase. Received them promptly, packaging was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, sticks out a bit far, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was very easy to swap out on our toilet and it looks really nice, but we noticed that it sticks out farther from the tank than the basic old chrome lever did - and as a result when the toilet seats are up they just barely balance and stay up. So far it hasn't been a problem but I dinged it for the higher profile. Depending on your toilet tank, it may not be an issue for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks beautiful on the outside, but cheap and non-durable insides, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moen YB2201ORB Brantford Tank Lever, Oil Rubbed Bronze (Tools & Home Improvement)
This looks gorgeous, and it worked for about 2 months. However, the inside pieces are cheap plastic washers and connectors, as well as the handle bar. That means that over time with use, it has completely scraped off the screw rungs and won't tighten, which means it won't flush. We have tried quite a few work-arounds, but to no avail. I wasted my money on this...will have to now pay a plumber to fix it or buy a new one with metal fixtures. I don't recommend this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.