Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mold and Mildew Resistant Tub Mat
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars7
Price:$12.09+ $6.82 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 4, 2011
I've been using this mat for about a month or so and did check peridicaly for mold ,so far so good. It doubles as massager for your feet. Will buy it again when needed.

07/01/2012 Revision. Now my mat is growing mold. Apparently it only can resist for a some time not forever :( so my next step in preventing slipping in a shower is some stick on funny little shapes or something.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
First, know that this mat is a bit different. It doesn't have the usual suction cups on the bottom, but rather is sort of domed on the top. When you press down as instructed, it does stick to the tub, but the little domes feel odd on your feet at first and take a bit of getting used to.
My family is horrible about pulling up the mat and rinsing it after showering, so that's why I was looking for a mold and mildew resistant mat. After about a week, the mat was pinkish on both the top and bottom. Using a bleach-based cleaner, I was able to scrub the color off of the top, but the bottom is permanantly stained. I can live with that, but just know that it may not be as resistant as they claim. At least the top looks good.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
It was everything i expected. it is great to walk on due to the bumps ,my feet have a place to grab for balance. hopefully over time the mold issue will also be solved. a great product for adherence to tub and balance for person showering
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
I have had this mat for several weeks no mold or residue in sight. For the most part I would say so far so good.

I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
This mat really eliminates the need for constant cleaning of mold and mildew. This has remained clean and mold/mildew free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
The product is wonderful, Very anti-mold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Not too mildew resistant....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.