Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Specialized in Audio CDs. Items are shipped from Japan. The average delivery time is between two and four weeks (a little longer to international destinations). Non-Japanese CDs do not include OBI strip. ''Searching for a Japanese version? Cannot ship to your country ?'' Feel free to ask us and we will see what we can do.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Moments to Remember

4 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 10, 1997
"Please retry"
$59.95 $37.26

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Not On The Outside
  2. Sunday
  3. I Do
  4. I'm So Lost
  5. Lovely Way She Loves
  6. Love On A Two Way Street
  7. If I Didn't Care
  8. All I Have
  9. I Can't Help It
  10. That's How It Feels
  11. Lucky Me
  12. To You With Love
  13. Thanks A Lot
  14. Just Because He Wants To Make Love (Doesn't Mean He Loves You)
  15. My Thing
  16. Gotta Find A Way
  17. Sexy Mama
  18. Sho 'Nuff Boogie (The Moments With Sylvia)
  19. What's Your Name
  20. Girls (The Moments With The Whatnauts)

Disc: 2

  1. Sweet Sweet Lady
  2. Dolly My Love
  3. Jack In The Box
  4. Look At Me (I'm In Love)
  5. Nine Times
  6. With You
  7. We Don't Cry Out Loud
  8. I Don't Wanna Go
  9. I Could Have Loved You
  10. It Don't Rain In My Backyard
  11. Just To Spend Some Time
  12. Gonna Keep You Busy
  13. Sleep Won't Come
  14. More Than That
  15. So In Love
  16. We Finaly Found Us
  17. If You Could Be My Sweet Baby
  18. Lady In Blue
  19. I May Be Right I May Be Wrong
  20. I've Got To Keep My Head

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 10, 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Deep Beats
  • ASIN: B00000114S
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #637,350 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's The Moments Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By David W. Coleman on May 10, 2003
Format: Audio CD
This excellent collection is sub-titled, "Every Hit and More." It contains all of the group's hit singles on both sides of the Atlantic. The great songs you remember so well are well-represented: "Not On The Outside" "Sunday" "Lovely Way She Loves" "Love On A Two-Way Street" "Look At Me" "Sexy Mama"! Also there are lesser-known hits that didn't make the group's first two-record retrospective, which was issued after All-Platinum (parent label of Stang Records) made its ill-advised acquisition of Chess Records. Among these hard-to-find classics are "My Thing" "Sho Nuff Boogie" "Jack In The Box" "Dolly My Love" and "Sweet Sweet Lady". A Big plus is the inclusion of the four singles from the Moments With You lp, all of which were written by Carole Bayer Sager. There are plenty of obscure numbers on disc 2 for fans of lost soul, but there are a few key omissions: B-sides like "I Won't Do Anything" and "I've Gotta Keep On Loving You" and album cuts like "Got To Get To Know You" and "I Feel So Good Again". Overall, this is well worth the effort to find and purchase, especially if you are a big fan of The Moments (or Ray, Goodman & Brown). We will probably not see a more thorough documentation of the group's years on Stang.
3 Comments 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By A Customer on July 18, 2000
Format: Audio CD
I wonder what that guy above was listening to. Certainly he doesn't think that the lead singer of The Moments is female.
I have mixed feelings about this release. Right from the start it's a dissappointment. With short demos of songs to come playing in the backround one of the group members is hawking the CD as if his rent wouldn't get paid if you didn't buy it. Then it practically blended right into the first song "Not On The Outside" which has been digitally remastered and thrown all off balance. The saving grace for it is the extra minute or so added at the end. A real surprise was hearing "I Do" because I didn't know that it was The Moments who did it. "Sexy Mama's" 8 plus minutes of smooth funk is a good surprise that was offset by the halved version of "I Don't Wanna Go." That was a big dissappointment. Out of the 40 songs on this release half of them aren't even worth putting on the B side of a 45. If they made C sides then maybe. The Moments (who later went on to become Ray, Goodman & Brown) were known for their silky smooth tenors with wide range and rich harmonies. You get that on "Not On The Outside", "Look At Me I'm In Love", "With You" "Love On A Two Way Street" "What's Your Name" and a few others. But they weren't known for their upbeat sounds. "Girls", "Sweet sweet Lady" and "Nine Times" are definitely worth a listen with a backhand tribute to the duet with Sylvia on "Sho Nuff" but with few exceptions the rest of the upbeat tunes sound like renditions of a wannabe disco group doing auditions to open for The Ritchie Family at Studio 54. My rating of 3 stars is really a compromise. I really liked 15 of the songs.
Read more ›
3 Comments 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse